12/11 Furball +10=239 AMPS=350 PMPS=348

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...10-261-amps-292-pmps-470.222739/#post-2491033

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I hope she surfs safely today. Yesterday she had a big bounce from however low she went during the day. I wish I could see what she does while I'm at work.

Sending prayers for Krystina and Nelli (@Krystina & Nelli) and @JoyBee&Ravan and @Susan&Felix and @AliceMeowliss&Cassandra and Alice and @J.J. and Phoebe Squeak's DH's recovery and @Olive & Paula and DH and @Pamela & Amethyst and @LizzieInTexas and family and Jamie and Andy and Bella (@Bellasmom) and Lyane's Sister-in-Law, Pepe and Zoe (@Ti-Mousse) and Dan and Luna (@For_Luna) and @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) for Ella's recovery from surgery and @Sue and Luci and @Idjit's mom (Lou) and Deirdre (@Jerry dutchboy) and Debra's BIL (@Debra and Yoyo).
 
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...10-261-amps-292-pmps-470.222739/#post-2491033

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I hope she surfs safely today. Yesterday she had a big bounce from however low she went during the day. I wish I could see what she does while I'm at work.

Sending prayers for Krystina and Nelli (@Krystina & Nelli) and @JoyBee&Ravan and @Susan&Felix and @AliceMeowliss&Cassandra and Alice and @J.J. and Phoebe Squeak's DH's recovery and @Olive & Paula and DH and @Pamela & Amethyst and @LizzieInTexas and family and Jamie and Andy and Bella (@Bellasmom) and Lyane's Sister-in-Law, Pepe and Zoe (@Ti-Mousse) and Dan and Luna (@For_Luna) and @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) for Ella's recovery from surgery and @Sue and Luci and @Idjit's mom (Lou) and Deirdre (@Jerry dutchboy) and Debra's BIL (@Debra and Yoyo).
I feel like installing cctv at home too. So I can monitor.
 
I really feel for you Carla, and everyone else that can't see what's going on when they're not home. It must be beyond hard. :(
Surf safe little Miss Purry :bighug:
I hope you have a good day Carla. :bighug:
 
A vet that I went to also suggested one of those 14 day monitors. I know they are not perfected, but maybe it would help you a little? Just a thought.
Have a good day Carla!!
 
Just FYI, regarding the Libre -- I don't know how many hours you are away at work each day, but you need to scan (or have someone scan) the monitor every 8 hours or you will lose a bit of data. When you scan, you only get the last 8 hours worth of info, so if you leave at 7am and come home at 6 pm and scan, you will get the info for everything that happened from 10am-6pm. But to scan, you don't have to touch Purrball, you just wave the reader over the sensor so maybe a neighbor or friend could pop by and do a reading for you mid-day and then the info will be saved.
Just wanted you to know in case you are considering it.
Purrball -- come down for your nice mom please!
 
Just FYI, regarding the Libre -- I don't know how many hours you are away at work each day, but you need to scan (or have someone scan) the monitor every 8 hours or you will lose a bit of data. When you scan, you only get the last 8 hours worth of info, so if you leave at 7am and come home at 6 pm and scan, you will get the info for everything that happened from 10am-6pm. But to scan, you don't have to touch Purrball, you just wave the reader over the sensor so maybe a neighbor or friend could pop by and do a reading for you mid-day and then the info will be saved.
Just wanted you to know in case you are considering it.
Purrball -- come down for your nice mom please!
Thanks. I work four ten hour days. I leave for work at 6:30 a.m. and get home just before 6:00 p.m. I don't have anyone who could scan for me if I decided to try it.
 
Thanks. I work four ten hour days. I leave for work at 6:30 a.m. and get home just before 6:00 p.m. I don't have anyone who could scan for me if I decided to try it.
Wow, those are long days! So, if you scanned just as you were leaving and right when you get home you would miss the data from 6:30am-10am, but you'd get the rest of the day. And on the other 3 days if you can get scans every 8 hours, you'd get it all. That said, Phoebe Squeak hated wearing it so much we had it removed a day early. But I'm still glad we did it for 13 days. I still look at the data from that time to check patterns, nadir time etc. Lots of pros & cons for you to consider. Wish you could just bring Purrball to work as a therapy cat!
 
I hope Furball clears the bounce for you soon! Get back to business sweet one!:cat:
Have a wonderful day Carla. I, too admire the folks who can work, away from home, and manage TR. Amazing!!:)
 
Hi Carla, I hope that Furball will settle down and not give you those big bounces. Come on, Furball: some blue numbers would be good. You look good in blue!
 
Back
Top