12/12 Doodles PMPS 82 +2 98 +4 57 +6 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
All 5 P's here good with the Doodles. The case of NV Grain Free Venison arrived yesterday. No to buster up enough guts to give it to him for his lunch. Now that the Fortiflora & Pumpkin is eliminated for now guess if he gets the runny poops I'll know why. Think I'll wait until Sunday when our shop is closed. He needs another reliable protein besides Beef! Doodles Reducie

Vines for Ella & Rusty, little Vyktor, Sienne & Gabby, Suzi's Mom and all others who need them.

Kitties....be good today.
 
I know how you feel about giving a new food. Sometimes I hold onto cans for months before getting up the courage to try them.
Here's to a good day for Doodles!

Thanks for the vines for Rusty. They are helping!

:bighug::bighug:

Ella & Rusty
 
Nice drop from+2 to +5 - glad that Doodles is considerate enough to do his diving during the day and not just in the middle of the night. :cat:
 
Nice drop from+2 to +5 - glad that Doodles is considerate enough to do his diving during the day and not just in the middle of the night. :cat:

We had a talk about that and so far he's listening - lol. Usually I can tell what his cycle will be like within the first 2-4 hours of his cycle. That tells me whether I need to stay up, set alarms etc....anti-jinx of course!
 
I am truely amazed with Doodles. He's really becoming a bully though with his little sister Moo:blackeye:
 
Last edited:
Another awesome, all normal numbers cycle. Go Doodles.:D

It's also great to see you are learning his patterns, it does make life much easier.

Good luck on the venison. My civie liked it but it's a little high on the phosphorus for my garburator girl should he go off it.
 
Another awesome, all normal numbers cycle. Go Doodles.:D

It's also great to see you are learning his patterns, it does make life much easier.

Good luck on the venison. My civie liked it but it's a little high on the phosphorus for my garburator girl should he go off it.

So Theo had it and did ok? He really likes the Natural Balance Venison & Green Pea but it's 12% carbs so I just keep a few in case he needs a bump!
 
Raw venison is part of the rotation that seems to work well here. The Natural Balance is even higher phosphorus so I haven't tried it. There is also a Ziwipeak Venison I've tried. Good luck on the fuds introduction. These IBD guys really are start low, go slow on their food.
 
Based on that +2 this may be an active cycle. Question....if he drops below 50, isn't it too soon for another reduction because it could still be the depot? The only thing different is that he's completely off the YAZC except for a few kibble for a after test "treat". Back around 10/23 we did so many reduction in a short time they all basically failed over time. Just thinking ahead....thanks!
 
Since the +2 is higher than the PS, that usually means they could be starting to bounce....it's when it's lower than the PS that we really watch out

Of course Doodles didn't read the rules!!....and 98 isn't that much higher than 82 so hopefully he'll just surf right there

The 2.25 dose depot is probably still in play.....let's see how he does....if he drops too low (like below 40) or you have to work really hard to keep him above 50, he may need another reduction, but generally we don't do back to back reductions
 
Thanks Chris, that was my thought too. Doodles +2 is usually a bit higher than 16 points and that was exactly the point amount of +2 yesterday when I gave him the reduction to 2u. I was comfortable with that reduction because we were on the 8th cycle but wouldn't be tonight since it's only the 3rd based on the depot rules. I'll check around +5 which is his normal "next meal time".
 
...and I probably jinxed it when I said that he times his active cycles so nicely and has them during the day rather than at 3 am. Let's hope that he will surprise everyone and give you a nice surf instead.
 
...and I probably jinxed it when I said that he times his active cycles so nicely and has them during the day rather than at 3 am. Let's hope that he will surprise everyone and give you a nice surf instead.

Too funny...luckily if he does pull a "doodle" the shop is closed tomorrow so I can take many naps!
 
Come on, Doodles, be a good boy!

I can't even list all the food Snick hates.......well, it's just about everything except Friskies, FF and Nulo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top