Tina and Salem
Member Since 2019
Good Morning Everyone ! TGIF !
Well Salem stayed mostly in the green yesterday Amps. Pmps he was in the blues.
not bad . I had slightly decreased His dose by only a hair since he was at times getting close to 50 at one time he hit 51 so when i fill hes syringe i usually line the dosage up with the plunger right under the 2 unit mark on the syringe . So on the 12-11-19 when filling his syringe i lined the dosage with the plunger right on top of the 2 unit mark to see if just a hair less of insulin would keep him still in the greens but not close to 50 . Im continuing to fill the dosage with the plunger on top of the 2 mark so he may not get so low . I didnt want to go back to the 1.75 unit since he was doing so good with the 2 units. Crossing my fingers. I keep a journal since the remarks box doesnt have much room to take notes to better explain things that i do when things happen . I think the remark box doesn't allow me to explain enough when things are done or happen . Since it happens sometimes all morning or all day . Im continuing to check hes ketones once a day . Everyday it shows .1 mml . If you search the internet it shows the levels when testing ketones with a meter that this level of ketones is not ketonic for cats. Heres a good website i have been reading
Diabetic Cat International
http://www.diabeticcatinternational.com/knowledge/ketones/
Heres a chart for the levels on the same website.
Diabetic Cat International
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-12-19-salem-pmps-128.222848/#post-2492292
Attachments
Last edited:



