12-15 Small Kitty - amps 367 pmps 304 +4 166 +6 149 +8 166 - missing green level

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Good morning all,

Yesterday has been one of the most demoralising for a while. Don't know if
it's because Small Kitty got his shot haft an hour late but it went up to dka level.
At least he went down during the night up until this morning.

Dose is back to 2U, really missing seeing a touch of green, hope it will
come back.

Good day everyone and thanks for your help in deciding to increase yesterday.

Sébastien
Yesterday
 
:bighug::bighug: I know it feels awful to have to go back up. :( It's almost worse to earn a reduction and have it fail then to just stay at the higher dose in the first place. I hope the increase brings Small Kitty back down.
 
I hope he'll get down because high numbers are not just affecting meter display,
it really change his mood also. Hungriness is turning him mad, same for me.
Small Kitty is turning into a symbol of failure and deception, sadness.

Hope it will progress.
.
 
Hang in there Sebastien, hopefully SK will head back down. His body seems to be cruising in lower numbers then freaking out and zooming up. But the good thing is he keeps coming back down and staying a bit in those good numbers and where he's getting down to is lower than it has been up to now right? So it's probably like adjusting to a new pair of leather shoes ( was going to say pants but stuck with shoes:joyful:)
At first you put them on and your feet say oh no, too tight, get em off, get them OFF!
The next time they fit a little better, you can wear them a little longer before your feet yell get these offa me ...each time you wear them they stretch a bit more until one day you find it's been all day and your feet didn't need to freak out...
SKs body just needs more time with those lower numbers for them to be a comfy fit..
Hopefully that will be soon as he keeps trying them out and staying there a bit longer each time...
I'm so sorry he's making you feel bad:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
It's the old LL saying here, sometimes you gotta go up to come down:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good luck on the dosecrease SK:bighug:
 
Was feeling so sad this morning. Was heading to the couch for the before leave to the office nap and he was on the counter looking at me like he wanted to say ''I'm sorry''.
Big Brother was in ready mode to jump on my chest so I got the winning bid.
Took him in my harms before leaving but that's all he got.

Hope he'll forgive me and be more quiet then the previous pm cycles this
week.
.
 
Small Kitty is turning into a symbol of failure and deception, sadness.

Hope it will progress.
It will get better Sebastian. :bighug: None of our cats come with manuals. We have to learn how they each respond to insulin by experimenting. SK has just told you that he needs to go below 90 to really earn a reduction. That's OK, you wouldn't have known that without trying it. Good luck with the new dose.
 
You're lovely Wendy :bighug:,

Felt reducing was a very bad move and felt, up to a certain level that I was not the only one
thinking that. Sometime when I scrutinize something to closely it becomes exponential.
The smallest thing can turn into a storm in my mind.
.
 
The next time they fit a little better, you can wear them a little longer before your feet yell get these offa me ...each time you wear them they stretch a bit more until one day you find it's been all day and your feet didn't need to freak out...

Sounds like Small Kitty is on a walk with the shoes close to the right size.. guess he'll freak out
but he shouldn't run very far for very long, I hope.
.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top