12/16/18 | Ben: AMPS=391, +2=363, +6=224, PMPS=186

Tasha & Darwin

Member Since 2017
Good morning L&LL - we're back on the crazy rollercoaster of caring for a cat with FD.

Ben started Lantus this morning, and is doing well today. His labwork in the week confirmed FD, but all else looked good, thankfully! He already has severe mobility issues and DCM, so he didn't need anymore issues. He's one tough guy, though!

He is currently on Pred, and has done very poorly when we've tried to wean him down before, but the plan is to increase his Bupe, and try and wean him off of the Pred and then onto low dose Meloxicam.

I still have my ReliOn Micro and quite a lot of strips for now, but I'll have to look around on here, and see what people are switching to. I did order 300 Arkray test strips and a free meter as a back up, for now.

While I am not thrilled with his Dx, it will be nice to be back on here, and checking in with all of you again. :cat:

Here's Ben:
IMG_5843.JPG
 
Welcome back, Tasha and family! Sorry about Ben's diagnosis, but it will be nice to see you around. Ben is adorable (even though his thumbs probably aren't as cool as Darwin's). Maybe he'll follow the OTJ trail that Darwin blazed.
 
Welcome back, Tasha and family! Sorry about Ben's diagnosis, but it will be nice to see you around. Ben is adorable (even though his thumbs probably aren't as cool as Darwin's). Maybe he'll follow the OTJ trail that Darwin blazed.
Thank you - I sure hope he can learn from Darwin's success! (He definitely doesn't have the fantastic mitts that Darwin has :p)

PMPS: 186. Shooting 1 unit.
 
Ben is adorable Tasha!!

At least you know the score this time around so you don't have to start from scratch with all the feelings of being overwhelmed at all there is to learn!

Come on Ben....You have some big shoes to fill!!
 
Ben is adorable Tasha!!

At least you know the score this time around so you don't have to start from scratch with all the feelings of being overwhelmed at all there is to learn!

Come on Ben....You have some big shoes to fill!!

Thank you, Chris! He's such a sweetie pie, and is tolerating everything famously!
 
Back
Top