12/16 Billie PMPS 313

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!!!!

Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129616

I apologize for being totally MIA and out of the loop!! It has been a busy few weeks! Work has been busy, and my family is still preparing my grandmother's house to be sold - she passed away nearly a year ago at the lovely age of 94 - still totally independent and living in her own home - and we are about to sell the house with the closing on Thursday. So, we have spent a lot of time going through boxes, and since my grandmother saved everything, that has been pretty time consuming but also very nice to go through memories.

Yesterday, we cleared out the last of the furniture. I got rid of my old couch and took my grandmother's home. It has been in the family for a long time, and I did not want to see it go. Billie loves it, as you can see!! Both Billie and Brooklyn were rolling around on it, jumping on it, and just sprawling all over it when I brought it home last night. Billie even burrowed under the cushions to make herself a cave. My grandmother loved the kitties and would be happy to see them having fun. She always sent me home with little plastic bags of chicken breast with Billie and Brooklyn's names on them :smile:

Billie has been doing very well. When I last posted, she had started coughing again. I gave her a dose of pred and got her a stronger inhaler (220 mcg Flovent) and she has not coughed since! (*ANTIJINX!*) Her SS has been looking really lovely. She has been hitting green most days and bouncing at night, and she earned another reducie, so she is back at 1.75u. She seems to be holding the reducie well...maybe too well since she hit the 40s again yesterday, but it was only the third cycle after reducing, so I am holding the dose.

I hope everyone is doing well! I have been thinking of you all and sending vines as always.
 

Attachments

  • billiecouch.png
    billiecouch.png
    455.4 KB · Views: 203
Re: 12/16 Billie AMPS 149

Very nice Billie report!

We're going through my mom and dad's house getting ready to sell it so I totally understand what you're going through. Lots of memories (and in our case, lots of just plain trash too!) Dad could never throw away anything, no matter how ridiculous....."I might need it sometime" was his motto!!

It's wonderful that you're keeping your grandmother's couch and the kitties love it...it's nice to keep a few special things that have good memories attached to them

Keep up the good work!
 
Re: 12/16 Billie AMPS 149

Yes, you've been busy. And Billie's been so cooperative. Great news about the coughing! Yea!!!!

Love the picture. I do believe a little someone has claimed that sofa. Yep, from generation to generation. I'm sure your grandmother is smiling at the kitty antics. A warm thought.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 12/16 Billie AMPS 149

Thanks for the visits, Chris and Marilyn!!

Chris, good luck with your packing and sorting efforts!! Your dad sounds like my grandmother...we found broken dining room chairs in the attic that she had saved and wrapped up, probably thinking she'd get around to fixing them at some point. And she saved every card anyone ever sent her!

Marilyn, you are quite right that Billie has claimed the couch!! She and Brooklyn just had a little showdown...Billie was sprawled out in the corner of the couch, and Brooklyn jumped up on the arm right behind her. They had a very tense staring contest, and I decided to diffuse the situation by throwing a toy that I knew Brooklyn would chase. I wanted Billie to have a win, because Brooklyn can be a bit of a brute sometimes! Billie is once again sprawled out napping. cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top