12/16 Lincoln AMPS 288, +7 130 PMPS 140, +2 104, +4 67, +7 76, +9 95

Status
Not open for further replies.
looks like a low shot tonight maybe... i have test strips... LC and HC food... and no plans... so the question is what is too low to shot??
 
If you haven't recently a LC snack about now would be good to keep him surfing. Under TR we will typically shoot anything over 50.

ETA: if you can get a +11.5 and post for help if he's low that would be great.
 
hoping thats a food bump... really wanted to shoot low to keep him low but guessing he is bouncing already :( everytime i feel like i am getting somewhere that liver panics on me
 
PMPS 140... didnt feel wetness but thought i could sell lantus on his fur... hoping that because i couldnt feel any wetness it wasnt a fur shot
 
Must mention.... he always has to go into the man cave first... if not he wont come in while i am in there... but tonight he is feeling so different being in blue all day... that he sat in the kitchen while i was grabbing his food, insulin, and dish... and i said well come on follow me... and he did ... right into the man cave... first time ever!!

Then when he was done his fuds he followed me back into livingroom, got on the cat pillow and is currently giving himself a very good cleaning...

This is not the same scared, hide from people cat... he is definitely feeling different today... so this bean is taking that as a win even if the bounce happens:cool:
 
Last edited:
If you haven't I'd feed a small snack to keep him surfing. Might want to delete some of the AM numbers in the title to make it easier for people to spot his PMPS numbers.
 
and he has dropped into green :D:D:D gave him another little snack to hopeful get him on his surfboard... cannot believe how well his day is going
 
Lincoln is doing really well tonight... he looks to be coming up a bit now at +9... gave him and the rest of the gang their +9 snack they always get... unless he dips low i will not give him anymore food till his AMPS time....

my plan is to shot anything over 50 at the AM shot... i have strips, the food, and coffee ;)... if anyone feels that number is too low i would love the input... i am eager to keep him going in the direction we got on today but if there is a reason for me to not shot this low yet i would like to know... just any thoughts would be good
 
You both did great! Sure you're wiped out and hopefully he'll let you get a few naps in today. Looks like he's going to surf into AMPS nicely.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top