12/17 Jenn'sCrew Been a while

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
last thread

Can't believe how fast the time goes. Shadow's bought of pancreatitis and about 6 other sick cats has been taking up most of my time along with some personal things but will try to stay up to date on here now that I caught up the SS's

Cassius AMPS 97
Abby AMPS 169- she is doing great with BG's but has pretty bad stomatitis and is now on Atopica. She will only eat baby food which has been difficult.
Rose- AMPS 116- she's been ridiculous to get to eat since her dental.
Mikey AMPS 104
Shadow AMPS 126 back on insulin :(
Oreo AMPS 85- has been off insulin since 11/22. I think it's because he's a sick cat. He last over a pound this past month. We still think he has something like lymphoma going on
Tigger AMPS 315- not sure I should have raised him to 1u?
 
Hi Jenn. I am always amazed with how you can take care of all your diabetics and all your other kitties too!:cat:

I am sorry Shadow had to go back on insulin. Hopefully he can go back to OTJ soon.

Sending lots of vines to Oreo, Abby and Rose.

As always, I LOVE your videos on FB and I always look forward to PP's videos. He is looking great and it is all thanks to your dedication and love for him!!
 
Abby - so glad to see that break through happened and hope more reducies happen soon. Poor girl with stomatitis and hope the Atopica helps. Are they monitoring her bw for toxicity? Hope she starts eating more than baby food soon.

Looks like you were ok to raise Tiger but I'd try to get a few more tests in. I know how full you plate is.

Vines and prayers to all and :bighug::bighug::bighug: for you.
 
I found slippery elm bark gel was often very useful in getting Vyktor to eat with his stomatitis. Take 1 packed tsp pure SEB and 1/2 cup cold water, whip it with a fork or a whisk, put it on the lowest heat and simmer for 1-2 minutes (stirring constantly) until it thickens slightly. Store in a jar in the fridge for 7-8 days. If he wouldn't eat I'd give him a 3ml syringe of the gel (he didn't hate the taste so didn't fight about it) and try again about 15-20 mins later. It wouldn't work everytime but often it was like magic.

*Do not give SEB 2 hours either side of other medications as it can interfere with their absorption.

Has Rose been rechecked? She should be well over her dental by now

Poor Shadow, hopefully he just needs a little extra help while he gets over his pancreatitis.

Sending many vines for Oreo
 
I'd have Rose rechecked as well. Perhaps she's developed an infection and something hurts in her mouth. Most kitties are back to normal fairly quickly, depending on how much was done in the dental.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top