12/18 Rosie AMPS 94 +5 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
Rose is getting into the holiday spirit by showing off lots of green! :D

@Marje and Gracie - I read "racing down the scale" observations posted for @Stacy & Asia with interest. I didn't want to hijack that thread with my question. I'm thinking Rose is category 1 (depot overfills and is impacted by many more cycles than would be typical). Would you agree? If so, what should I be doing differently? She is currently in her 3rd major phase of reductions.

Previous.
 
Rose is getting into the holiday spirit by showing off lots of green! :D

@Marje and Gracie - I read "racing down the scale" observations posted for @Stacy & Asia with interest. I didn't want to hijack that thread with my question. I'm thinking Rose is category 1 (depot overfills and is impacted by many more cycles than would be typical). Would you agree? If so, what should I be doing differently? She is currently in her 3rd major phase of reductions.

Previous.
Although my Gracie was on a much lower dose, we did that same dance for 5-1/2 years. She’d get down to a low dose and then fizzle out and I’d go back up to get her back to a good breakthrough dose. With these cats, the longer you are able to hold them at a good dose by feeding a higher LC food (which enables you to get more insulin safely into them), the better they do.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top