12/18 Rupert amps-202,+3-280,+6-293,pmps-376, +3-470

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lynn & Rupert

Member Since 2015
Hi Lynn! I'm not overly familiar with Rupert but looking at his ssheet, if you're going to be home to test, my suggestion is to go with the normal dose now. All 3 of those numbers are basically the same taking the 20% variance into account. Looks like he's still surfing from last cycles dose.

HUGS!
 
Thanks Lyresa, I will be home to monitor and test, so I will go ahead and shoot normal dose. Will do increase tomorrow, when things are back to normal!
 
I will have to readjust starting tonight now. I would have gone ahead and shot 15 mins early, but he had dropped a bit from previous test. Got a little confused. Thanks for all your help!
 
Rupert is usually high at amps and pmps. I expected he would be lower than normal since I gave his pmps shot late, but figured I could shoot a little early. Everything was going according to plans, till I got a lower test after two higher ones. :confused: Not much, but enough to scare me off shooting early and no dose increase. I will test and shoot 15 mins earlier at pmps, get him back on schedule. I hate disruptions in schedule, I rarely have one, but it happens on occasion. Hugs to everyone who answered my 911! :bighug:
 
Doodles gives me the "double dip" most cycles which means he gives another little between +10 to PMPS.
That could be it, I rarely (if ever) get a pmps +10 test in. Interesting to know that he is lower than I thought at that time. I might have to do a few tests then to see if that is usual for him.
 
Strange day, maybe because being off schedule. I was going to ease back into schedule with 15 mins early at pmps, but he was so high already at +11, I went and shot early. Will be back on schedule in the morning. He is higher than normal at +3, not sure why. I know normal procedure is to get back on schedule wtih 15 mins increments, but was advised once that if high, it is okay to shoot a little early. Tomorrow's amps will be interesting.
 
I had just clipped his nails before testing at +3, he was a little pissed off, tail was a going, maybe why he was so high. I should have waited before testing.
 
seems like you had a day! When a cat is obviously heading into high numbers, like Rupert so often does at preshot, it's fine to go ahead and shoot early to get on schedule. In fact, shooting at +10 can act like a slight dose increase, and there are times when that is a really good thing. It increases the overlap between the first shot wearing off and the onset of the next shot. There are times that would be appropriate.

If a kitty is running all in greens, then shooting early might be a problem - since you don't want a dose increase then! In that circumstance, then I'd be a little more careful on how early I shot and more inclined to consider the "adjust shot time by 15 minutes per shot" time.

I would go ahead and increase the dose with his next shot. With Tight Reg, you don't want to go longer than 10 cycles on any dose unless you're having green nadirs. With Rupert's ss, I'd be increasing every 6-8 cycles right now until you're getting some green nadirs showing up.

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
I was glad I shot early, especially seeing how high he was at +3! He did fine last night and is his usual, hungry self this morning. I will go ahead with the dose increase today and I am now back on schedule! :D
I will start increasing the dose after 6-8 cycles from now on, he has had enough of the blues! :cool:. Thanks so much for your advice, Julie! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top