? 12/2/2019 Triton AMPS 329/PMPS 281 (NEW NUMBERS)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by TritonMom, Dec 2, 2019.

1. TritonMom

TritonMom Member

Hi guys!

Triton and I have been rocking with Lantus since 11/23/2019. After 3 days on Lantus, I made a mistake by increasing his insulin dose by .50units. Although, it was bringing his sugar down during the day, it did cause big jumps towards the end of his cycles. Thanks to this amazing group, I decided to bring it down to 1.75u but even then I thought I didn't give the 1.5 dose enough time. I brought his dose by down to 1.5u on PM 11/26/2019.

After doing a lot of reading and getting wonderful advises from awesome people in the feline diabetes community, I realize it really takes a lot of patience.

Today Triton his AMPS number was 329 which is a new number for him to start at. I gave him the same dose because I felt it would be okay considering his data on 1.5units. His PMPS number today was even lower, 281. I still gave him the same dose....

I am reaching out to you guys for guidance. When I brought Triton's dose down to 1.5u, I intended to keep him there for atleast 16 cycles (8 days, 3 days of bouncing and 5 days).

Now, I want to plan out the action plan for the next couple of days. I am going on a business trip next week (December 9-13) and would like him to be on a dose where I wont feel too worried. I am thinking he should stay on 1.5 until I get back. He will be at a Cat boarding place while I am gone so he will be watched at least for 12 hours and they will be able to test him before every shot. I have also requested mid day testing.

Do you think he should stay with this dose for a little longer and see what happens? What I am thinking is maybe he has finally developed is depot? I don't know for sure but this is so exciting to see.

By the way, I ordered a ketones meter and will be delivered tomorrow (YAY!!). I will check his ketone levels as soon as I get it.