12/2 Boomer AMPS 113 +3 70 +6 72 PMPS 74 +3 70

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Dec 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 113 shooting 2u

    Boomer woke me at 2:00 again last night; there was just a bit of turkey pate left so I told him to eat his fuds and went btb. But I didn't get back to sleep. This 2:00 wake up call has to stop.

    Allen ate reasonably well overnight. He's had no cisapride since the evening of Nov 30th; hopefully he continues to poop on his own (no poop last night). Tonight he must have his alendronate (for his hypercalcemia) which means he has to fast for 12 hours before then 2 hours after. I really really hate this. But if we don't give it to him and his calcium level goes back up it will make him feel unwell. So I hope he eats ok tonight because we obviously can't give him a mirtazapine today then not allow him food tonight.

    On the Bean's agenda today: some cleaning/tidying and I have to set up my studio....I'm doing a cake smash for a 5 year old tomorrow and the theme is Unicorn.
     
  2. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Happy Saturday to you and yours, Judy :bighug:And extra blessings over sweet Allen:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Come on Boomer, be a big boy and eats your fuds on your own!!
    Hope the pooping and the eating continue for Allen. :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. DebG

    DebG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Poor baby Allen sure hope things turn around for the little guy:bighug::bighug:
    Nice morning start for Boomer:cool:
    I'm with you on the wee hour get ups with the kitties.:arghh:
    Have a nice day!
    Hope the smash cake goes well:)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Hopefully Allen does well today with eating fuds and a good LB deposit. Booms, mama bean needs to sleep buddy so please please stop the wake up calls. Hope you can get a nap or do something for yourself today Judy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beth 73 and Judy and Boomer like this.
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +3 70
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +6 72
    And Allen's BG is up to 63
     
  9. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Wow! That's great for Allen, right? Sorry about the fasting :(, but it sounds like that med helps him overall, hope everything goes well tonight.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Fasting is torture...I'm sorry you have to do it on such a regular basis. But that BG for Allen is awesome!!! Boomer's lookin' good, too. Poo vines for Allen...
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice numbers for Boomer today. I hope Allen keeps eating for you. Sending prayers.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 74 :D:D:D shooting 2u
     
  13. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Nice job today, Deputy Boomer! Now, let your mamabean sleep tonight, OK?

    Hoping that all goes well with Allen's meds. He is looking good.

    Do you bake the cakes, too??
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  14. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hi Judy! Great numbers today for Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    haha nope! I make the customers bring them. They hopefully know what their child will eat or not eat plus they would hopefully be aware of any allergies etc.
     
  16. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Good idea! That way they can take them home, too (what's left, that is).
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Usually they go in the garbage however I have had a couple of parents take home the leftovers :p
     
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  19. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Looking so good! Love the new avatar!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page