12/21 Gizmo PMPS=196, +1=283, +2=227, +3=196, +4=166, +5=199, +6=192

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
12/20

AMPS 251

Vetty vines and prayers for Karen and Doodles and all others that have kitties that are having a difficult time right now.

Kitties - eat your fuds and feel better. Beans - enjoy your kitties :) and have a great day.
 
Gizmo, whatcha doing all the way up there?? Come on down and visit the beach please.
 
Gizmo, whatcha doing all the way up there?? Come on down and visit the beach please.
:eek::p

Flat yellow. I suspect him to come down in great fashion tonight (if my "reading" his patterns are correct). I was just eating some bfast and looking for your condo.:)
 
Gizmo, the bouncing is not for kitties so lets try keeping it low and join the surf team buddy. IDK if there's room for you to increase him and see if it helps flatten him out and spend more time in greens. If you were working I wouldn't even think about it and with that 65 two days ago, not sure if there is room to increase regardless. You might want to put a question mark up and ask others to take a look.

Thanks for thinking of us :bighug::bighug:
 
IDK if there's room for you to increase him and see if it helps flatten him out and spend more time in greens. If you were working I wouldn't even think about it and with that 65 two days ago, not sure if there is room to increase regardless. You might want to put a question mark up and ask others to take a look.
I was wondering that but didn't want to be accused of having an itchy trigger finger - LOL :D. :bighug:

I would really like to increase to 1.5U to see if I could get him more consistently in the greens but, like you, not sure it I have room. He definitely hasn't been "in the danger zone" but close - but only close for a short period of time. If I am going to do it, I need to be doing it very soon. I am home and do have the time to monitor closely.

I will put up the "?" and ask for others input. I would consider tomorrow A.M. increase to see if this flat yellow will result in the dip he usually experiences happens and if it doesn't - increase tomorrow a.m..

+5 201

All:
Any input on dosing advise appreciated. SS current and up to date. Monday sure was a beautiful cycle though!
 
I would delete some of his numbers for today and put Dose Advise back in the title. It may take longer to get some input but you'll likely get some answers before tomorrow. Tonight's cycle may also help.
 
I would delete some of his numbers for today and put Dose Advise back in the title. It may take longer to get some input but you'll likely get some answers before tomorrow. Tonight's cycle may also help.
Done. I am hoping tonight he will get back on track.

Is a rebound and bounce the same thing? I was reading this, this afternoon and was confused about "rebound".
Rebound hyperglycaemia in diabetic cats.pdf
 
I suspect what you're seeing is a bit of a bounce after the two green cycles. I'd hold off on changing the dose.

BTW, are you still following TR? If so, why the reduction from 1.5u to 1.25u? I didn't see a drop below 50.
I am still following TR (albeit slightly modified). I reduced due to going back to work and wouldn't be here to monitor. I had done it the weekend before also. That is my primary concern is he didn't really "earn" his reduction. I was going to bump him back up to 1.5U on Friday AM and then he gave me greens on the 1.25U so I didn't.

I think you are correct that he will come down from the bounce and even out but I am also concerned that he will even out at blues again vs. greens (but that was on 1.5U so I do think he is making progress, just in his own way). I think Gizmo just has his own agenda and he is just determined to make this as frustrating on his bean as much as possible. IMO he takes 8 cycles to get a good balance on doses in the past.

I am off until 01/03/17 and am home to monitor right now, that is why Karen and I were looking at it. Also with the holidays coming up I know a lot of experienced beans wont be around to advise so trying to be proactive.
 
Look like somebody needs these...:bighug::bighug::bighug:
IMG_3192.JPG

Hang in there, they do pinch, but they are worth it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top