12/22 Doodles PMPS 53 +1 84 + 4.5 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
I still sleep on the couch with Doodles in his bed below or in his favorite box on the other side. Waking up to his little Doodle face licking his lips telling me mom, don't hit that snooze button!Doodles 12/21

Since the conversion to wet food he does not drink water! I do add a little to his food but too much and he stops eating it. He pee's on average twice a day. Being that his nickname was always "water boy" it's strange and I do lay with him by the water bowl give him the stroking pets like we always did and nope, doesn't drink. I was told on FB this is normal:nailbiting:.

Hope everyone has a great day and all the kitty cats surf safely.
 
Another green start for Doodles!
:D:D:D

I think they don't really need to drink water when they eat wet food....it's 80% water already. Now that's a different story if they're polyuric, but obviously Doodles is well controlled and is concentrating his urine well.
Cats evolved in the desert and are meant to get their hydration through food.

Surf safely Doodles!
and if you get thirsty from all the surfin action...there's a bowl over there.....
 
Mine also drink hardly any water now that they are on canned food only. I still have a big dog bowl just for the cats, but that is mostly for Sparrow to play in and drown her toys in. Sigh. Kittens....

And it looks like all the "regulars" are hanging out in the lagoon today.
 
It's the 6th cycle on the reduction so I'm going to let it play out but looks like Doodles will be looking for a reduction today.
 
Looking good Doodles- Maybe you can entice Trouble to come down into the greens with you:)
 
Max never drank water once on canned food until he added kidney disease to his ailments. I do add water to his god but he now drinks some in addition :eek: I think this is good news.

I'd try the reduction since he dropped under 50 but I'm not always right so see what others say.
 
The 49 was about 10 minutes less than 4.5 but he was barking at me, following me around so I knew what he was up to. 6th cycle is tough, could it still be the depot? I'll probably try the reduction only because he's held those preshot numbers so consistently. Will be curious what others have to say though...we've been down this road before.
 
6th cycle on this dose - definitely take the reduction! He wants it. :D

Time to come up now Doodles!

In spite of being on wet food and now raw most of her life, Neko always took a couple of drinks out of the bowl. With with CKD, like Max, she drinks more. :( Part of it is due to the benazapril she is on - as that is a side effect.
 
Ok he gets the reduction and another poke @ +7. I'm home with him observing & he's fine. The little booger did his usual ok, done eating, time to go lay on mom's bed and listen to my rainforest music. Who is this cat??
 
Yeah Doodles!! Mocha no longer drinks either because of adding water to the wet. And, when she does, I know she is super high, 600+. There is alot of water in that can before it gets more water.
 
It still freaks me out a little bit....ugh such a worry wart!
I know....It seems odd. And, when Latte drinks, I think she seems to drink alot and worry about her drinking. But, in reality, she only drinks a few times a day so it is ok but it is a comparison thing when Mocha never drinks, Latte seems to drink long. I know worry worry.......we care so much! Our hearts are where they belong with these little heartbeats.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top