? 12/23/2019 Blackie PMPS 277

From the stickies:

"General Guidelines:
  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
  • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
  • Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers."
I can't comment on dosing suggestions for Blacking as I only have my own limited experience. When I started TR, Freckles had high flat curves and we increased the dose after 6 cycles. I'm thinking more experienced people will come along and may ask if you can do more mid cycle tests on this dose to get a better idea to what Blackie is up to during a cycle. I'm interested in what the experienced people will say. Sorry I can't be of more help...
 
Thanks for trying. I just feel like this dose isn't doing anything. I see you switched to TR recently also. I'm hoping to get Blackie into the blues.
 
Yes. I thought we were going to be in the yellows furever! A number of experienced forum members kept reassuring me that we just hadn't found Freckles' dose yet. I was really concerned that she was insulin resistant because her numbers were sooooo flat. Her spreadsheet did not look like anyone else's on here. I hope she continues staying in the blues. Having flat numbers is nice because there is no bouncing but it also doesn't give you a 'peek' of a low number.
 
I feel the same way about Blackie but we're not giving up . We're going to find his dose. I'm glad he's not in the red or blacks. Here's hoping Freckles is on his way.
 
Yes, those blacks are nasty looking little creatures. I wasn't sure I was able to test enough for TR but others thought so. I felt the sooner I can get my little girl's numbers down the better and TR really speeds things along... as long as there aren't any furshots!. OTJ is really attractive too! :joyful:
 
Back
Top