Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 160 shooting 2u
Not sure what is causing all these blues suddenly. I know I gave a short shot on the 20th (pm) but he should be over it by now. Started a new cartridge this morning. He might need an increase but we will be away for quite a while on Boxing Day so I won't increase now.
Boomer got me up at 2:00 again; he had already eaten about 85% of his fuds so I scraped up what was left into a tiny pile and went btb. He left it plus a little bit in each auto feeder dish.
Allen ate well again last night. Yesterday morning he wasn't eating well and I was considering giving him an appy stimulant then all of a sudden at around +5 he started eating and ate well for the rest of the day. He also had two poops in the afternoon. Last night I gave him his dinner at 8:00 (Boomer's PS time) and for the first time ever he ate all of his dinner! And he was very affectionate with DH yesterday afternoon too. So nice to see him feeling good; I wish it was continuous.
We got out for a walk yesterday. It was a short walk, we weren't seeing any wildlife except for the usual Mallards and Canada Geese. Then on the way to the car something flew in front of us; I caught a glimpse of red on it and it was a Red-Bellied Woodpecker. I did get some photos but haven't had time to even look at them yet to see if there's anything worthwhile editing. Driving out of the park, I glanced toward a small pond and saw two Great Blue Herons so DH parked the car and we traipsed through the snow to try for a better shot. They had their heads down and were "snoozing". DH made a noise and they did lift there heads for a couple of shots. Of course he couldn't leave it alone and made another noise and they flew
Good morning!
AMPS 160 shooting 2u
Not sure what is causing all these blues suddenly. I know I gave a short shot on the 20th (pm) but he should be over it by now. Started a new cartridge this morning. He might need an increase but we will be away for quite a while on Boxing Day so I won't increase now.
Boomer got me up at 2:00 again; he had already eaten about 85% of his fuds so I scraped up what was left into a tiny pile and went btb. He left it plus a little bit in each auto feeder dish.
Allen ate well again last night. Yesterday morning he wasn't eating well and I was considering giving him an appy stimulant then all of a sudden at around +5 he started eating and ate well for the rest of the day. He also had two poops in the afternoon. Last night I gave him his dinner at 8:00 (Boomer's PS time) and for the first time ever he ate all of his dinner! And he was very affectionate with DH yesterday afternoon too. So nice to see him feeling good; I wish it was continuous.
We got out for a walk yesterday. It was a short walk, we weren't seeing any wildlife except for the usual Mallards and Canada Geese. Then on the way to the car something flew in front of us; I caught a glimpse of red on it and it was a Red-Bellied Woodpecker. I did get some photos but haven't had time to even look at them yet to see if there's anything worthwhile editing. Driving out of the park, I glanced toward a small pond and saw two Great Blue Herons so DH parked the car and we traipsed through the snow to try for a better shot. They had their heads down and were "snoozing". DH made a noise and they did lift there heads for a couple of shots. Of course he couldn't leave it alone and made another noise and they flew