12/23 MAX AMPS 67+1.5/117+3.75/96+4.5/71+6.5/86PMPS 147+3/114+5/71+6/71

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-5-158-5-96-6-94pmps-159-3-135-5-5-84.149714/

I did stop testing at +5.5 with an 84 and Max was very busy this morning. First a hairball :eek: I was a bad mommy and didn't check it out at the time. Then he was very vocal. Surprised me with that 67! He's drinking a lot which worries me. So I want and need to go to a spin class at 9:00. I'll feed and test at 8:45 and be back in 1 1/2 hours so unless he doesn't get a food spike I should be okay. If not I'll need to cancel and do a different workout. I didn't get to Sunday or Tuesday and there won't be classes Friday.

Thanks for stopping by last night Wendy. Looks like Mr. Unpredictable was busy after all.

The issue is tomorrow. I have a doctor's appointment and need o leave at +3 and should be back by +4.75. I'm thinking I should give a slightly reduced dose tonight and tomorrow morning. What do you think @Wendy&Neko , @julie & punkin (ga), @Marje and Gracie ?

Vines and prayers for all in need with extras for Amy's DF and Tricia's crew. Safe travels and a happy holiday to all leaving town.
 
If I need Neko to be safe, I give her a couple of cycles before hand at a reduced dose. So same thing as you are suggesting.
 
If I need Neko to be safe, I give her a couple of cycles before hand at a reduced dose. So same thing as you are suggesting.
Thanks. I figured that should work as one would be too risky given his latest trend and I didn't want to totally skip.
 
I would do the same ...... Reduce his dose the night before and morning of or shoot an 18 hour cycle if that fits into the schedule.

Enjoy spinning!
 
Hope you had a good time at spin class, Elise!!

Looks like Max was a very good boy and stayed in nice safe numbers while you were gone too! Good boy, Max!!

He's had a beautiful surf today too!!:D:D:D
 
Thanks Marje. I'm back from class and he's good like I figured he would be. It's being gone from +3 the way he's been running that concerned me.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top