12-25-19 Salem PMPS 120 +1=74

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019
Merry Chrisrmas !!!! I hope each and everyone of you have a glorious day !!! Be safe watch out for drunk drivers! No drinking and driving ! Get a designated driver ! Be kind be smart ! God Bless everyone of you ! I want to Thank each and everyone of you for all your help and kindness ! Salems sooo much better now cause of you all ! Dont know what i would have done without all of you !
Salem at midnight +5 had gotten down to 44 . Hes earned another reduction this morning starting off at 1.25 units !
Had a wonderful time last night with our families . We had two families to go see my side of the family and my husbands family. It was nice ! But i was very tired and my feet was hurting . Stayed up til 2 to keep and eye on Salem then got up to check on him . Had to run home at 7 to give insulin before onto the next home . Was worried but worked out great . Everyone was saying ig he will be ok until we get back or skip his insulin but i refused !!! They just dnt understand ? Gosh people why dnt you get it thru your head hes DKA ! You want him back in the hospital or possible die this time ! Lol
Have a great day !
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-24-19-salem-pmps-95-3-96-5-44-6-71.223348/
 
Last edited:
Merry Christmas Tina! Sorry about the feet hurting thing! My back was hurting yesterday - too much baking!!

I agree - people will tell you to skip, etc. don't understand anything about feline diabetes - just don't listen and do what you know you need to do.

On that note, why the reducie? I see a lot of really great numbers in the last two days on this dose. The 44 was a little on the low side so I'm just wondering if you reduce when you're once under 50 or three times under 50? Perhaps I'm not seeing the other times that he's gone under 50 because of the coloring - the under 50's are supposed to be lime background - so I could be missing those...if so, apologies!

Please be sure to ask @Marje and Gracie to set up your 2020 Spreadsheet so that the correct color background will appear when you enter a number below 50.

Have a wonderful day! Hope those tooties get a chance to rest today!
 
Oh ok yes mine never turn colors ? I thought it was suppose to be that dark green so i turned it green lol yes its only been about three times he went under 50 should i just keep the 1.50 units ? I wasnt sure since yes he did good for a couple of days with only a few days at a reduction i wasnt sure but i knew he went under so i just reduced ? Lol yes marjorie already set my new sheet up for 2020 thanks ! Us women get all the work at the holidays i ran so much yesterday my back hurt too ...if you think i should stick with the 1.50 i surely will . That 1.25 is hard to get on the syringe too . Lol what you think should i go back this pmps to 1.50 units ? Thanks ! Hope you get some Rand R today ! I got a mess in my house too tired to start cleaning been up since 3:30 lol guess i better start rolling on the cleaning .
 
Merry Christmas! Congrats on the reducie. I'd take the reduction. Salem is still a newly diagnosed diabetic and he earns a reduction if he goes under 50. You've had several numbers close to 50 on this dose. I think he really earned the reduction. Other people just don't understand about our kitties. I'm glad Salem was okay. I hope he surfs safely today. I hope your feet feel better today.
 
:oops:Yahhh for us mommies !!! And all i heard was all she talks about is that cat and that message board ! Shes going over board ... im like rolling my eyes ... saying Salems doing great cause i stayed on top of things And sooo many people helped us on that message board my new cat family by the way !!! Love yall all !! hes getting better and better everyday hes running jumping meowing and gaining weight ! Now tell me im crazy again ????! Lol hes mommies baby i’d do the same for yall ! So hush up now ! Lol
They said that's great Tina but when you get into something you always go overboard !! Im said thats me i dnt give up i try try try again til i get it right thats strength and enthusiasm!!! Thats the strong part of me i dnt give up ! I try my best ! If you going to do something DO IT RIGHT ! But i do say i do mess up but not cause i didnt try lol . Lol
Not half a.. lol :kiss::joyful:o_O:smuggrin::woot:
I wish more people was crazy like me in that way !!! People dnt care no more

Stand up and cheer for us crazy cat ladies !!!
 
Last edited:
Merry Christmas Tina! Sorry about the feet hurting thing! My back was hurting yesterday - too much baking!!

I agree - people will tell you to skip, etc. don't understand anything about feline diabetes - just don't listen and do what you know you need to do.

On that note, why the reducie? I see a lot of really great numbers in the last two days on this dose. The 44 was a little on the low side so I'm just wondering if you reduce when you're once under 50 or three times under 50? Perhaps I'm not seeing the other times that he's gone under 50 because of the coloring - the under 50's are supposed to be lime background - so I could be missing those...if so, apologies!

Please be sure to ask @Marje and Gracie to set up your 2020 Spreadsheet so that the correct color background will appear when you enter a number below 50.

Have a wonderful day! Hope those tooties get a chance to rest today!
The new sheet changes to lime green when entering below fifty ? The old ones almost finish so i will just be sure to change it to lime green when under fifty . Its no telling my phone gets thrown around at 4-5am when i dnt get up right away salem gets impatient to eat in the morning lol i wake up and my spread sheet once was all messed up he knocks it off my night stand little booger . Lol thanks for bringing it to my attention . I should have noticed it on the color key on the top .
 
Last edited:
Merry Christmas Tina! Sorry about the feet hurting thing! My back was hurting yesterday - too much baking!!

I agree - people will tell you to skip, etc. don't understand anything about feline diabetes - just don't listen and do what you know you need to do.

On that note, why the reducie? I see a lot of really great numbers in the last two days on this dose. The 44 was a little on the low side so I'm just wondering if you reduce when you're once under 50 or three times under 50? Perhaps I'm not seeing the other times that he's gone under 50 because of the coloring - the under 50's are supposed to be lime background - so I could be missing those...if so, apologies!

Please be sure to ask @Marje and Gracie to set up your 2020 Spreadsheet so that the correct color background will appear when you enter a number below 50.

Have a wonderful day! Hope those tooties get a chance to rest today!
I fixed the 2020 one :)
 
Back
Top