12/25 Mikey PMPS 423 +3 312 Dosing Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Mikey Claws Small.jpg

Merry Christmas! Our boy is not wearing his proper Christmas green. Li'l stink'ear! Do I really have to wait six cycles to raise the dose with these stinky numbers?
 
Packing up Mikey to go hang out at Uncle Jim's is proving to be a huge project. It reminds me of the days when I was showing him. I have his show tent, a litterbox, three types of food, insulin, all testing supplies, syringes, his bed, bowls, and a couple of toys. Almost forgot the cookies and the gift. lol Mikey, your run my life!
 
Merry Christmas to you too, Rhiannon.

I know it's only been five cycles, but Mikey is way too high. I'd like to increase his dose back to .1 units in the morning. If anyone is on tonight, can you let me know if that's ok, or if I truly need to wait out the six cycles. I can also try to get him to eat the 10% food, but I can't guarantee that he will.

Mikey was a hoot at my brother's house. They didn't think there was any need to close him in the bedroom, so he was in a show tent in one of the main rooms. He hung out in his bed and accepted everyone's admiration. We were a bit nervous about Vivi, my sister in law's cat, but they were fine. The first time or two she approached the tent, Mikey gave her a little hiss, but soon the were both just chillin', each on their own side of the tent. I think Vivi would really like to have another cat around, but I don't think
she's going to get that. She's visited other people's houses, and she always ends up BFF's with the other cats.
 
Aahhh....Mikey!! You are so incredibly handsome in your Christmas hat and you charmed everyone!!

The TR protocol says on increasing the dose:
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Remember that you hold the syringe and you know Mikey best.

Hot20Chocolate20Kitty.jpg

Merry Christmas Mary, Don, Mikey, and DK.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top