12/26 Boomer AMPS 126 +3 90 +5.5 81 +14 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 126 shooting 1.75u

We gave a reduced dose last night and this morning; we will be away for a lot of today and I wanted to be able to enjoy it and not worry.

Boomer woke me around 4:00 last night. He had a wee bit of his 2:00 +6 left over and I guess he needed it stirred :rolleyes: He didn't eat any of his +9; not even the chicken pieces on top!

Allen ate well overnight. I'm transitioning him back to using the auto feeder during the day (we've continued the nighttime usage). The problem with the auto feeders is that any remaining food can be eaten by the other cat! So generally speaking their meals are the same fuds but Allen's has the p-binder in it. I also put more water in Allen's food because of his CKD and Boomer doesn't like his food watered down so hopefully that will keep Boomer away from Allen's food. But Allen does like Boomer's leftovers (which generally speaking isn't much lol)

Today we're travelling to my DH's family about 1.5 hours away. Our plan is to be home by pm shot time 8:00 but that rarely works out. If we get home within an hour of normal shot time I will shoot; otherwise we'll have to skip which I know isn't ideal but it is what it is.
 
The problem with the auto feeders is that any remaining food can be eaten by the other cat
I used to be worried about who's heating what but not anymore. The feeders have a quarter can each and
who's the first is the winner. I've seen the feeder turned during the day or at night and nobody was running towards
it. I guess it's a little luxury they appreciate but can live without.

Have a nice visit to your DH's family, enjoy !
.
 
+5.5 81
Gave an extra snack of fancy feast to both boys and added a few wee pieces of turkey to all of their auto-feeder meals. Hopefully they eat while we're gone.
 
Nice cycle today, Judy! It is so hard with two cats and different med issues and/ or different ages. Poor Forrest is older and slower and Bubba sucks down his food in the feeder faster than you can say EAT!

Hope your time with DH's family is fun! We have two more celebrations. One on Sunday with DH's family ( yesterday was two of my siblings and their mates and Mom) and then with my youngest son and wife ( he was with his in-laws). It's the season.......fa la la la la la......... which equals = I am tired. Our house seems to be where everyone ends up since I have a diabetic cat, I have become the hostess with the mostest. LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top