Taffysmama
Member Since 2016
Yesterday (skipped shot last night): http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-56-pmps-56-skip-2-14-82.170219/#post-1852898
Taffy is running high #s this morning, not surprising since I skipped last night. He is really having troubles with his tummy, though. He had a poop yesterday, but I still think he needs to go more. Appy is down due to this and he is wanting to eat fuzz and dust bunnies and looks generally bleh. Poor dude. I am wondering if the miralax is the right thing or not. Lactulose seemed to help him a few years back when he had some issues, and I still had some but it was old so I threw it out. He is not gung ho about the raw batch again and I am wondering if it is my vitamin completer mix. I used Alnutrin with eggshell in the last two batches. In the past he seemed to like it, but who knows. It has drieed egg yolk, maybe he has food allergy to eggs? He is not really wanting the canned foods much, either. Really wish I could afford the food intolerance testing, but with everything else, it is never in the budget. I am going to make some plain chicken today, see if he will eat that better. Also order the other vitamin mix completer that he has liked before. He might need a vet check if I can't figure it out. Visits are so stressful for him.
Taffy is running high #s this morning, not surprising since I skipped last night. He is really having troubles with his tummy, though. He had a poop yesterday, but I still think he needs to go more. Appy is down due to this and he is wanting to eat fuzz and dust bunnies and looks generally bleh. Poor dude. I am wondering if the miralax is the right thing or not. Lactulose seemed to help him a few years back when he had some issues, and I still had some but it was old so I threw it out. He is not gung ho about the raw batch again and I am wondering if it is my vitamin completer mix. I used Alnutrin with eggshell in the last two batches. In the past he seemed to like it, but who knows. It has drieed egg yolk, maybe he has food allergy to eggs? He is not really wanting the canned foods much, either. Really wish I could afford the food intolerance testing, but with everything else, it is never in the budget. I am going to make some plain chicken today, see if he will eat that better. Also order the other vitamin mix completer that he has liked before. He might need a vet check if I can't figure it out. Visits are so stressful for him.
