12/28 Asia PMPS 173, +1 167, +2 149, +4 79

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Stacy & Asia, Dec 28, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
  2. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Uh oh...you hear that Asia? Momma is talking about a dosecrease.

    You are still getting a little bit of green on this dose. Not that you asked, but I would give it a try for a few more cycles.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  3. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Ok, Asia, the lines have been drawn!

    Good luck on the dosecrease threat!
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  4. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Shhhhh, shhhhh! The threat doesn't work unless I sound determined, unrelenting and willing to take immediate action! ;)
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    There's a dosecrease threat out there. Asia you better head to the lagoon.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  6. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Work the juice Asia
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  7. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Is her AMPS 161 or was that the +11?

    I’ll be interested in seeing how the cycle unfolds but if it helps, I’ll toss this in:

    More green, please “furry potato” or Auntie Marjebean is going to suggest you need more juice.

    Hope that works...they love to humiliate us. :D:p
     
    Juliet and Stacy & Asia like this.
  8. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Actually that should say earned a reduction. Nobody "earns" a dosecrease. :)

    Asia, time to give your mama more greens. :D:D
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  9. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Good catch, hmmm, I guess it's both! :oops: I tested her at +11 and fed her at +11.5 (shot at +12) because Toki was screaming for food and I didn't want Asia to feel left out. I guess I tested her and then fed her not long after and my brain said I already did the AMPS, except I didn't! Whoops! I looked in my meter memory just to make sure, and nope, no test after +11. :facepalm:

    You hear that, Asia? You hear that? :D
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  10. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Oh! I thought it applied to a dose change either decrease or increase? Learn something new everyday, I've been misusing this word for quite some time now! :facepalm:
     
  11. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Actually, what Stacy said is fine. We always used dosecrease to apply to either an increase or reduction.
     
  12. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    OK. I was told the dosecrease was used for a dose increase. :(
     
  13. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Oh! Thanks all, it's working! ;) +3 72!!! :D:D:D
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  14. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    So is she naughty because she’s been reading her condo or good because she’s in green? :p
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  15. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Work it Asia! ... but not too much more!!
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  16. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Always good, never naughty ;)
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  17. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    +5 50, tsp 20% gravy and 2 drops of Karo on board, probably will give a little more of a bump than she needed, but old habits die hard :joyful:
     
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    That's green enough Asia!
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  19. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    She heard you. :p
     
    Judy and Boomer and Stacy & Asia like this.
  20. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I love that d'oh in the AMPS column! :joyful:
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page