12/29 Lee Lu - AMPS 430 (sigh), PMPS 291

Status
Not open for further replies.
With that swift descent from the reds to the blues yesterday, I have no doubt this is the bounce that Julie was alluding to. Sorry! Bounces are normal. Unfortunately, they are very annoying.
 
smiley-bouncing.gif
As bean to another bouncy kitty you learn that they will end. At least you know that Lee Lu can get into those pretty blues.
 
Kay was a bounce extraordinaire until very recently so I feel your frustration. It'll take time, but eventually you'll find Lee Lu's sweet spot dose. Time to hike up those patience pants! :p
 
Thanks everyone! I did not panic this time LOL

It just seems so odd, she never bounced like this before... In fact, as you can see from her SS, she was hitting the blue/green pretty well.
One more day of 0.50 and we are moving to 0.75u. If I start that change tomorrow, I'll have the day off by the time the barge is steered in case she hits low.
 
Well, PMPS at 291 was a nice surprise. Thanks for all your feedback. Has anyone had a kitty who did not bounce but then started to (like lee) for no real reason?
 
I think what happens is that the cat's body loses its familiarity with normal numbers. I know that I thought that once I got punkin into green numbers, his body would get used to them and then he'd stop bouncing. Which did happen a couple of times. Somehow I'd gotten the idea that it would be more permanent than it was for him. But what surprised me was that if he got higher (he had acromegaly) his body "forgot" that the normal numbers were normal and then he'd go off into bouncing almost immediately. That happened far more quickly than I expected.
 
Thanks Julie. I'm also following Tibbs' condo b/c it seems similar. Not liking the 444 for 12/30 AMPS. I increased her dose a smidge to what I see is 0.75u, but I'm thinking I'm going to head towards a skinny 1u by Fri morning at the latest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top