12/3 Makoto AMPS(344) ,+11.5 (192) PMPS(231 w/ snack), +4.5 (164)

Si am cat mom

Member Since 2019
I think I'm good to shoot, but after the mess up the other night where he went into the 60s...I'm stalling. I go back to work tomorrow, so I had been moving our shooting times back 15 mins to get us closer to our usually shooting window(6:30), but maybe it will be closer to 7:30PM tonight. I have shot a blue AM number...

Wondering if I should stop adjusting the AM times to match the PM shooting times? How are you generally advised to handle late shots in the AM if the PM's are on time...do folks move both so they are in the 12 hour window or maybe just push one so it is 15 minutes early/late instead? Just wondering what the least harmful method might be ? I'm thinking I should leave his PM shots since his AM values don't seem to move as much as the overnights do...
sorry for rambling ...
 
Gave him his turkey meat snack for the BG check and then a teaspoon of LC food-
(230) 35 -40 mins later so I felt better- and we are on par with when he got his shot this AM. Will check more +2 during the days and +10/+11 at night to know better for next time.
 
You can shoot 15 minutes early or late per cycle or 30 minutes total for the day without any discernable effect. Time between shots should be no less than 11.5 hours and that should be only once daily. Early shots can act as a dose increase while late shots can act as a dose decrease.
 
You can shoot 15 minutes early or late per cycle or 30 minutes total for the day without any discernable effect. Time between shots should be no less than 11.5 hours and that should be only once daily. Early shots can act as a dose increase while late shots can act as a dose decrease.

So, I have probably been moving times around too much and going way out of the 30 min window in the mornings when I am late getting home from work. I guess doing 6:30 AM/PM doesn't make much sense If I don't get off work until 7AM. I'd be better off doing 7 AM/PM and then occasionally having to do his PM 15 mins early and the AM 15 mins late.
Thank you!
 
So, with the bite of food at the +11.5, my PMPS was food influenced (231). Now at +4.5 he's (164). He had his usual food- no carb/high protein with a teaspoon LC. Unfortunately, his LC food has more phos. than I would like given his past urinary issues.
He also trapped and ate a spider and I have no idea how many carbs that guy is...
I was planning on taking a nap and checking him again in 2 -3 hours then another 2-4 hours depending. I work overnight tomorrow night and should stay up for most of the night anyway, but only got 5 hours last night and none the night before.
I'm wondering If I made his pancreas angry with that attempt at an increase the other night or if this is par for the course with a reduction...?
 
Don't think you need to worry about the spider adding to the carbs Makoto has consumed. The insects it ate are all protein. ;)

I'd definitely check BG again in 2 hours and if you are concerned about him going low, leave out some LC food for him to eat should he need it.

Looks to me like Makoto bounced a bit after those greens the other night and that bounce is clearing and numbers are coming down. I'd hold the dose right now and monitor. You didn't make his pancreas angry. All this is normal.
 
Don't think you need to worry about the spider adding to the carbs Makoto has consumed. The insects it ate are all protein. ;)

I'd definitely check BG again in 2 hours and if you are concerned about him going low, leave out some LC food for him to eat should he need it.

Looks to me like Makoto bounced a bit after those greens the other night and that bounce is clearing and numbers are coming down. I'd hold the dose right now and monitor. You didn't make his pancreas angry. All this is normal.

Thank you ..I'm not used to these numbers... I like them, but I'm just growing anxious :)
 
Back
Top