12/3 Ovie PMPS:222 ,+2:90,+3:89,+4:74,+6:76,+10:120,+11:103

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by KATIE&ovie, Dec 3, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...97-1-81-2-61-2-5-75-4-88.187478/#post-2080958
    ^Yesterday

    Good morning guys, Ovie's AMPS was 135.

    We had a busy night last night we had an hour stall. Ovie hung at the lagoon most of the night but I had to leave food out for Ovie last night at about 4am bc my son was sick :( And I wasn't able to continue checks.

    We slept in till Ovie's AMPS time and his BG was 135. I don't think his AMPS is food influenced because he normally doesn't leave food sitting for long. We shall see what today brings.

    I hope you all are have a great weekend:bighug:
     
  2. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Hope Grover feels a little better today, the one blessing with preschool illnesses is that they are typically short lived. Very respectable start there, Ovie. :cat:
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  3. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Ovie is looking great! :cool: Sorry your son is sick and hope he feels better super fast.
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  4. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    He's feeling a bit better. Very stuffy with a low grade fever. He's just hanging out today. We are trying to figure out Roblox on the tablet. Lol

    Ovie's +2:132. We got some play in too.
     
  5. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Ovie is looking great! Hope your son feels better soon.
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  6. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Thank you :bighug:
     
  7. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Ovie has been flat today. No significant drop at onset.
     
  8. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Word on the street is: a flat cycle means action is coming! You didn't want to sleep or anything tonight, did you? :joyful:

    If Asia stays this low through PMPS, I might have another PJ party too! Might have to try your Super Mario trick, I'm fresh out of crap tv to watch. :p
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  9. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Haha. No. I guess I didn't want to sleep:joyful:

    SuperMario partay tonight. I found another game I'm addicted to on my phone lol. Slither.io
     
  10. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I play 2048 on my phone, but when I'm tired, it just puts me to sleep.
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  11. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    I've never heard of it. But I will download it and try it out :)
     
  12. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    It’s usually a flat yellow cycle that means business the next cycle but perhaps Ovie is color blind!! I see he, like many others, think that dropping into green at night is the thing to do....just when you need sleep. A lot of people don’t realize that a cycle like today is a teeny tiny bounce and what goes up must come down.

    I’m glad Grover is better today. Poor little guy. Hope you got the tea so if you get a sore throat, you’ll have it ready.
     
  13. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    So it's just flat yellow cycles (typically)? How odd, I wonder why that is. I didn't realize it was just flat yellows.

    You might get some sleep after all, Katie... but probably not, Ovie seems to really like his pm greens! :D:facepalm:
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  14. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Typically. BUT....Ovie just has a tiny bounce going and he’s doing pretty well on this dose so I would bet he will likely come down again tonight.
     
    KATIE&ovie and Stacy & Asia like this.
  15. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    I notice Ovie is into nighttime greens. I wish he would reverse that lol. So much easier to manage a day time green cycle.

    I'd say who needs sleep? But I know I love to sleep. :joyful:

    I didn't get the tea today. I definitely will tomorrow. If I don't get sick it'll be a miracle. He's been using me as a tissue all day.:joyful:
     
  16. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    I hope so.. but I bet he'll be all sorts of green tonight. :D
     
  17. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    In order for him to earn a reduction he'd have to dip lower than 50 right?

    He seems like he's almost there on his nighttime greens and then he's like nope! And comes back up.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  18. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Yes that is correct.
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  19. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Hmm.. checked him moments ago. This would be his +10 for today. His BG is 221.
     
  20. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    It's been like 9 cycles since a yellow.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  21. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    That is amazing!!!
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  22. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Ovie sometimes gets a high before the break. It will be interesting to see if this yellow number is it. If not, you get to save some strips and sleep.

    I love data!!!!
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  23. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Sooo... 222 was our PMPS. I moved shot time up 15 minutes to slowly work our way back to his original PS time.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  24. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Oh duh on me! I forgot you stalled last night. Sorry.....my mind has been elsewhere today.

    Any time you need to make time up, if numbers are higher, you can shoot early. How early depends on how high he is. If he had climbed into the 300s, you could have shot two hours early. For where he was tonight at PMPS, you could have shot an hour early.

    Here’s a post on Getting Back on Schedule.

    Come down slowly, Ovie....nice and gentle.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2017
  25. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Oh oops! It's okay. I know now for the AMPS depending on where he is in the morning. :) I will read that in a few.

    Thank you for the info :bighug:

    Hopefully he will come down nice and gently. And surf in some blues tonight.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  26. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    So I was afraid he'd do this. Lol! He put on a parachute and jumped from yellows to the lagoon at +2

    +2:90
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  27. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Wow, Ovie, way to make a statement! I would give him a little food for that drop, a MC maybe? I'm still figuring out the food stuff, but I'm on high alert for big drops now and I just feed MC gravy and regular LC food at first sign of it.

    Asia is 63 at +4, so PJ party over here! :joyful:
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  28. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    I fed him a LC meal. I forgot to pick up MC at the store. :oops: He's normally pretty responsive to the LC. But he's a cat. :rolleyes: They do what they want.

    Oh boy, 63? PJ party! Idk if you are into the walking dead? I'm watching that to stay up and after that probably some Shameless.:D
     
  29. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Yeah...so that was the high before the break. OVIE!
     
    Stacy & Asia and KATIE&ovie like this.
  30. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    You called it :D
     
  31. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    It seems counterintuitive, but I can't watch good shows in the wee hours, if I have to pay too much attention and there's an active story line to follow, it will make me too tired. I have to watch lighter shows so I can do other things and half pay attention while keeping busy.

    It's been a lot of fresh off the boat and blackish binge watching over here. :joyful:
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  32. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Good choices :) I can't say I've been paying the best attention to the Walking Dead. I've had to dart upstairs a few times to tend to Gro.

    I'll have to watch it again bc my DH is going to be like what the hey?! I wanted to watch it with you. :joyful:
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  33. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Some surfing ahead? +3:89
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  34. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Good boy, Ovie!
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  35. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Asia just gave me the all clear for bed +7 100. Hope Ovie behaves. They can do funny things coming out of a bounce (I learned this the hard way)!
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  36. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    That LC seems to be doing the trick. Nice surfing, Ovie.
     
    KATIE&ovie likes this.
  37. KATIE&ovie

    KATIE&ovie Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    I napped for a few and poked Ovie just now. He's at +6:76
     
  38. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Looking good! Should be at or near nadir now.
     
  39. Toro & Ovi

    Toro & Ovi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Yellow looks like a bad test for me. "Fake news". Theoretically, I don't see how can he drop from 222 to 90 @+1 on Lantus ( when the onset on Lantus is @+2).
    Just my 2 cents.
     
  40. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    He didn't. He was at 90 at +2. Some cats onset earlier than others.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page