12/3 Silver PMPS 401 - Not such a good curve day AMPS 272; +2=346; +4=324; +6=317

Status
Not open for further replies.

Juliet

Member Since 2017
Doing a curve today. Can anyone tell me the value of getting a +2? It always seems to be higher as he’s just eaten. Do I skip that test?
 
Getting a +1 or +2 just gives you a heads up on the how the cycle will go. It can show you if your cat has food spikes and how much they typically react to that food and if it's similar or lower to the pre shot number, you know to be on your toes for action. It's invaluable when you are working with lower numbers and greens, but I think it's overall handy data to help you know thy cat.

Sorry about your bad vet experiences, I think many of us can relate to that. It's good to keep looking and find one your are comfortable with because love them or hate them, we all need vets when we really need them and better to have one you can tolerate over one you don't trust. :bighug:

Glad Silver is feeling a bit better now.
 
He's not coming down much at all :-(

He had his last increase 5 days ago. Should I wait two more days before next increase - because I think this curve is going to be pretty flat and high by the looks of it. Anyone?
 
Don't get discouraged, his numbers are trending in the right direction: less red and pink and more pink and yellow. It just takes a little time to get to the right dose. It is a good curve day because you're getting info about this dose. Any data is good data.

Sorry I can't advise you with SLGS, I don't know when you are supposed to increase, but I would follow the guidelines because you never know, it could take several days for a dose to work out and if you increase too quickly, you'd pass that right by. You'll get there. :bighug:
 
Don't get discouraged, his numbers are trending in the right direction: less red and pink and more pink and yellow. It just takes a little time to get to the right dose. It is a good curve day because you're getting info about this dose. Any data is good data.

Sorry I can't advise you with SLGS, I don't know when you are supposed to increase, but I would follow the guidelines because you never know, it could take several days for a dose to work out and if you increase too quickly, you'd pass that right by. You'll get there. :bighug:
Trying not to get discouraged with today’s numbers. Increasing to 1.25 and it’s so hard to measure the .25’s even with half unit marking syringes.
 
He's not coming down much at all :-(

He had his last increase 5 days ago. Should I wait two more days before next increase - because I think this curve is going to be pretty flat and high by the looks of it. Anyone?
I believe it's safe to increase to 1.25u tomorrow, his BG numbers are high enough to do that after 6 days. You shall evaluate again the new dose in 6-7 days and take it from there.
 
I believe it's safe to increase to 1.25u tomorrow, his BG numbers are high enough to do that after 6 days. You shall evaluate again the new dose in 6-7 days and take it from there.
Thank you. Supposed to be at a day conference next Saturday 9-6. What do I do if I can’t do a curve next weekend?
 
Thank you. Supposed to be at a day conference next Saturday 9-6. What do I do if I can’t do a curve next weekend?
If you can't, you can't. Do the curve next day and take it from there. Hopefully you'll see some better BG numbers by then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top