12/30 Boomer AMPS 112 +3 90 +6 74 PMPS 112 +3 81

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Dec 30, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Good morning!
    AMPS 112 shooting 2u

    I asked Boomer nicely last night to let the Beans sleep since we both came down with colds yesterday. And he still cried at 2:00. But it really didn't matter because the combination of drugs I took last night kept me awake so after going to bed at 11:00 I was still awake at 2:00:mad: He did eat most of his overnight fuds.
    Allen ate very well again last night and has been CPC for 3 nights and days. We switched back to using his auto feeder during the day (we've always used it at night) and he seems to like that better. Whatever works:cat::rolleyes: His only barfs lately have been shortly after getting a pill and over Christmas/Boxing Day he went 48 hours without a cerenia and it didn't seem to affect him so we're giving him 48 hours this time to see what happens. My hope is to also decrease the cisapride but as with diabetic cats one change at a time!

    The baby session went well yesterday! But at the time of the session I didn't have any symptoms of this cold except for a headache which I attributed to lack of sleep. Oh...I did start to cough a bit during the session. So hopefully baby doesn't get the cold.
     
  2. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    What does CPC stand for?
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Sorry you are both under the weather. Good job on eating most of your fuds, Boomer. Maybe he was just trying to keep you entertained at 2am because he knew you were awake... or maybe singing a lullaby to put you to sleep. :rolleyes: ;)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Clean Plate Club :p
     
  5. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Yo Deputy Boomer, Nice start to the day. Keep a good eye on the lagoon until I can get down from the woods!
    ~ LagoonMeister Rusty

    Hi Judy, nice report on Allen. And a good AMPS for Boomer. Tell him that he should make a new year's resolution not to wake you at 2 a.m.!
    Hope you can lick the cold before it starts. Try chicken soup and Aquavit! Happy New Year's weekend!
     
    Beth 73 and Judy and Boomer like this.
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Clean Plate Club!
     
    Bronx's dad (GA) likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I'm a big fan of Cold FX and started it yesterday as soon as I started coughing.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  8. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    I am sorry you aren't feeling well Judy. :bighug:

    Yay for Allen being CPC!

    Looking good this morning Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Hopefully not in the same bowl!
     
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sorry about the colds. I hope you both get better soon. Glad Boomer ate pretty good and Allen is doing better. Sending prayers.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    What is Aquavit?
     
  12. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    If you were still awake at 2:00, he didn’t technically wake you up? :joyful: Just looking for something like progress. ;) Hope you’re feeling better soon, and I hope Boomer sorts out his alarm that is set to the wrong hours! :bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    No, technically he did not wake me up. :rolleyes::cat:
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  16. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Potato Snaps isn't it? I think my brother-in-law fed that to us one Christmas showing us a Danish tradition of shooting snaps and following with beer. Never seen my mother so drunk. Couldn't feel my nose by the end of the meal.

    I go straight to cold FX. Seems to work for me.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  17. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Hugs and prayers to you and yours, Judy :bighug: These congestion deals are a definite yuck :(
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Me too!
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  19. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 112 shooting 2u
     
  20. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page