12/30 Buddy AMPS 102 +2 104 +4 95 +6 90 +8.5 92 +10 97 PMPS 119 - Camper Pics!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sandra And Buddy (GA), Dec 30, 2019.

  1. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Yesterday

    Good Morning! Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! Mine was pretty busy! We are just finishing up a camper (5th wheel) restore, when we bought it we were told it had a "Small roof leak" :rolleyes: Well, After gutting the back half and COMPLETELY tearing off the roof, we have finally got it back together and doing the last of the detail work. We will have to wait until warmer temps to put the new rubber roof on.

    We had to completely rebuild the back cabinet and the table from scratch. I will add some before and after pics in a bit. I am so happy with how it turned out.

    On to Buddy. As recommended I will hold this dose a bit longer, I just got used to seeing him in mostly green number and have become a bit disappointed with this lower dose, It kind of feels like we went backwards a bit.

    I hope everyone has a wonderful day!
     
    Sue and Luci and Briere Fur Mom like this.
  2. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Congrats on revamping your 5th wheel!
    Hopefully Buddy just needs to adjust to his lower dose. Good luck, hope he makes a flying green comeback!!
    Have a great day Sandra!
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  3. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Hope I did this right!

    Before Pics. Overall The before looked pretty decent.

    interior 2.jpg interior 1.jpg exterior 3.jpg

    Not so much when we got into it. "Small roof leak here"
    Roof 1.jpg interior teardown 8.jpg

    Table made from an old drafting table we found at a thrift store , stripped, cut to fit, stained. Cabinet made from scratch and wrapped with a close enough matching vinyl wrap. New flooring. Complete paint job as well.
    z2.jpg z4.jpg z3.jpg z1.jpg
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2019
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Wow! You guys did a lot of work!! It's looking great!!
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  5. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Oh my, What beautiful work you do. That is so exciting and gives you so much to look forward to...best of luck!!

    I didn't realize Buddy had so many reductions, congrat's on them all!!

    I hope you continue to see green and that Buddy surfs safely:D
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  6. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Thank you! Yes it's a lot of work but will be so worth it!

    Thanks! I am very excited!

    His reductions came pretty quick, I'm hoping this last one sticks. I am not very optimistic I guess. I miss seeing him in mostly green.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice to see Buddy get back to green today. The camper looks great.
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    WOW! What a job that must have been! You guys must be young :)

    Love the way it came out! I'll bet you'll have some great trips with that!!!

    Buddy is looking great too btw :)

    Have a great evening!
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  9. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    We actually have a 10 acre cabin lot that my dad bought in 1977. We finally tore down the old cabin and cleaned it up. But we would have to jump through so many hoops to build another that we are going to park the camper. We actually have one up there but this will be an upgrade. :)

    after after.jpg
     
    Sue and Luci and Sonia & Leo like this.
  10. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Typical Flat (ish) day for Buddy. I only wish he was just a tad bit lower.
     

Share This Page