Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-86-9-86-pmps-94-2-5-47.170385/#post-1855658
AMPS 221
I am not unhappy to see a higher amps after the last couple of days.
Even though it was higher I still decided to reduce the insulin dose by 0.25 to 4.25 this morning as I really have to try and get some sleep sometime. She has been getting so much honey just to keep her in higher greens.
This morning her appy is patchy but reasonable so far. She tends to eat ok then faulter about half way through the meal. At least with a higher amps I have the luxury of not having to worry about a low green number so early in the cycle. She still has cerenia aboard and I have given her a quarter of a bupe tablet sublingual....still have to give her the other quarter.....but doing it in stages as it has to sit there to dissolve and a quarter is easier to pop up under her top lip...I am doing it when she doesn't want to eat for a while.
Thank you Les, Wendy and Kathy for visiting yesterday's condo while I was asleep........I finally did manage to get 3 hours when she started to rise a bit. I did try and snooze inbetween the tests earlier but I couldn't settle.
@Wendy&Neko @Kathy and TiTi
Thank you both very much for the suggestions, information and sites to look up about the SubQ fluids and dehydration. I have a large L on my back as far as SubQ fluids are concerned and am very grateful for all the tips and help I can get. I checked out that site on dehydration Kathy...it is really good.
I didn't realise Marje had done a video about the fluids Wendy...thank you ..I will look at that before I do my next lot. Now that I have the equipment to give the fluids I will definitely split the amount and give twice a day when needed.
Vines to all in need. I'm sorry I haven't visited any condos the last few days but will try today.
Another very hot day here. It's 9.30am and already 28 degrees.
AMPS 221
I am not unhappy to see a higher amps after the last couple of days.
Even though it was higher I still decided to reduce the insulin dose by 0.25 to 4.25 this morning as I really have to try and get some sleep sometime. She has been getting so much honey just to keep her in higher greens.
This morning her appy is patchy but reasonable so far. She tends to eat ok then faulter about half way through the meal. At least with a higher amps I have the luxury of not having to worry about a low green number so early in the cycle. She still has cerenia aboard and I have given her a quarter of a bupe tablet sublingual....still have to give her the other quarter.....but doing it in stages as it has to sit there to dissolve and a quarter is easier to pop up under her top lip...I am doing it when she doesn't want to eat for a while.
Thank you Les, Wendy and Kathy for visiting yesterday's condo while I was asleep........I finally did manage to get 3 hours when she started to rise a bit. I did try and snooze inbetween the tests earlier but I couldn't settle.
@Wendy&Neko @Kathy and TiTi
Thank you both very much for the suggestions, information and sites to look up about the SubQ fluids and dehydration. I have a large L on my back as far as SubQ fluids are concerned and am very grateful for all the tips and help I can get. I checked out that site on dehydration Kathy...it is really good.
I didn't realise Marje had done a video about the fluids Wendy...thank you ..I will look at that before I do my next lot. Now that I have the equipment to give the fluids I will definitely split the amount and give twice a day when needed.
Vines to all in need. I'm sorry I haven't visited any condos the last few days but will try today.
Another very hot day here. It's 9.30am and already 28 degrees.
