12/31 Boomer AMPS 122 +3 50 +5 52 +5.5 43 +6 63 +7 77 PMPS 79 +3 76 reducie, baby picture

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Dec 31, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 122 shooting 2u

    As I was going to bed last night, I asked Boomer to please let the Beans sleep. I told him he's a big boy and can eat his 2:00 fuds all by himself. And he did! Every bit of it! And he was so excited that he jumped up on the bed at 2:05 and that woke me up. :rolleyes: It took me quite a while to get back to sleep and although I think I did sleep for a bit I was awake when his 5:00 dish turned....he was laying on the end of the bed and didn't bother to get up. He only has 20 minutes to decide to eat and then the dish turns again so he has no access to food until AMPS. At 6:15 he decided he was starving and started yelling. He eventually gave up and I tried to go back to sleep but then DH decided to get up and start coffee. So no more sleep for this Bean. sigh.

    Allen ate very well last night.

    I'm very tired (I think the cold fx is keeping me from sleeping along with Boomer's neediness and DH's cough) and quite happy that we don't have plans for tonight.

    I must try to get some editing done today and yesterday I did get to our local camera shop and bought a shutter release cord for my camera so that I can set it up outside and focus/shoot from inside. So I may play with that a bit if the birds are active. We got yet more snow yesterday; I'm pretty sure we have had more snow now than we did all of last winter.

    Today's photo is the 8 day old baby that was in studio on Friday!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Oh my ... that pic is just gorgeous.

    Sorry about the sleep situation. Hope Boomer eats again tonight and that you are able to get some rest. Nice AMPS today! :cool:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Very cute picture!

    Yes, sleep. Going through a bit of a insomnia spell. Crave sleep but it just doesn't come except at the worst time.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes, me too! I believe it's the cold fx doing it to me. I couldn't even nap yesterday.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Sorry about your cold and hope it goes away soon. Hopefully you can get some rest in the next few days. That's an adorable picture, sure the parents will love it.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Boomer was so proud of himself for eating and letting you sleep that he couldn’t wait until morning to show you what a good boy he was! ;) :bighug:

    Hope you’re feeling better and rested soon.

    What an adorable photo!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    HMMM
    +3 50
    Well that was a surprise. And I know according to "the rules" it's 3 drops under 50. This is 3 drops of "50 and under" so I may take the reduction. He has 3 hours to go until nadir so likely he will see 3 drops under 50 anyways.
     
  8. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Point proven, Boomer. Now surf safely!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Glad Boomer listened to you about the 2am feeding. Apparently tonight you should add that there's no need wake you to prove he's following orders, you'll see it at AMPS. ;) What a great picture!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +5 52
    next test in 30 minutes
     
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Boomer comes up and surfs a little higher for you. Sorry you're not sleeping well. I hope you and your DH get over your colds soon. Great picture.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +5.5 43
    Reducie officially earned having 3 tests same dose 3 separate cycles all under 50
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Fed Boomer his +6 ff at +5.5 and added some higher carb ff (10%)
    +6 63
     
  14. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Congrats on the reducie....work it, Boomer!!!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Set my alarm for +7 and laid down for a nap :D
    +7 77
     
  16. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Congrats on the reduction! :cool:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  17. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 79 shooting a reduced dose of 1.75u
     
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  19. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Yay, Boomer!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  20. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Congratulations on the reduction!!

    Now Boomer....you let your mamabean get some sleep, OK? Beans need sleep too...they just haven't got it down to an art form like we do! ~ China
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page