12/31 China AMPS 112,+2.5 79,+4.5 48,+6.5 81,PMPS 130,+2 127,+4 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Happy New Years Eve everybody!!
mrgreen.gif
:D (Mr Greenie old/Mr. Greenie 2015...LOL)

It's another China sort of day...just kicking back, relaxing and enjoying the sun being out for a change...Nice pretty numbers to look at too!

Nothing exciting going on here (unless you consider taking DM to get her hair done "exciting'...lol)

It's nice to see we have a few more icons to use! I'm sure as time goes on, we'll get even more! :cat:

Have a wonderful New Years Eve everyone and remember NO drinking and driving! We want everyone here tomorrow to continue the sugardance

My wish for everyone is a prosperous New Year with lots of OTJ kitties for 2015!
 
She spends so much time in the high 40's that I hardly even notice them anymore....lol

You can still get the Old Mr. Greenie if you get onto the old FDMB....just find him and right click on him....choose "copy image URL", then click on the Image icon here and paste in the link. Works for all the images that we don't have here like
57.gif
cat(2).gif
nailbiting.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
 
I'm curious - are you going to skinny or reduce her dose since she gets into the 40s? Or is there a reason not to do that.
 
She's a long term diabetic so she doesn't get a reduction unless she goes into the 40's at least 3 times. China's been a strange one ever since we started this dance and seems to surf right on that 50 line (plus or minus a couple of points) for hours sometimes no matter what. She's also really good about letting me know if she's too low

It's one of those "Know thy cat" things
 
Hi Chris! China's looking gorgeous today! :D Nice of her to come up from that brief dip into the 40's. Eddie occasionally gets into a pattern where he dips his toes into the 40's, and as long as I can monitor, those high 40's don't panic me these days anymore either.

I'm curious - are you going to skinny or reduce her dose since she gets into the 40s? Or is there a reason not to do that.

BJ raises an interesting point, that I've been thinking about with Eddie too. I think both you and I have done the three under 50 plus shave methods in the past, which I know is generally discouraged as it combines two aggressive methods. I know Eddie recently seems to do better with shaves than full quarter unit reductions, and I think it's a matter of easing him into a new dose. I don't know if anyone is doing shaves for dips into the 40's versus taking a full quarter unit reduction for three times under 50. I would think the same principle would apply, but I'm not sure. Since Eddie seems to prefer shaving, with his last reduction, I shaved the next dose as sort of a way of "shooting through the bounce", and then shaved again for a full quarter unit with the following dose. I ended up bringing the dose back up after a few cycles as he was trending up. I've also been wondering if it might be appropriate for some kitties to take the full quarter unit reduction after three dips under 50, but then bringing the dose back up slightly afterwards, as a way of draining the shed a bit without dropping the dose down too much.

Anyway, Happy New Year Chris! May China's days be filled with green! :D
 
She earned a full .25 reduction not too long ago, but started trending up...so I am trying fattening up the dose but not increasing the full .25 again. She had dropped into the 30's, so that's my very clear sign that at that point, it's either too much insulin or her depot is getting ahead of her

If I weren't able to monitor her very closely, or didn't have reams of tests showing that she doesn't hold reductions well and seems to do great at lower numbers, I'd keep her at the reduced dose and let her numbers run a little higher
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top