Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ppy-patchy-but-improving.170433/#post-1856385
AMPS 153
Sheba is brighter this morning.....looks much less lethargic...
She was waiting for me in the kitchen when I got up for AMPS and seemed hungry. That made me happy. She has eaten her first meal well....happy dance!..... I have given it to her over a period of an hour and a half and she is just starting to leave a bit at the end each time. I am going to wait longer before giving her the second meal today, as she just doesn't seem hungry again until about +5 or +6. It is such a relief to have her eating some food. She is eating the new food I bought yesterday.
I gave her the reduced dose of 4.25 units insulin again this morning as it took her to the lagoon again last night. Once she starts eating her full quota I am sue I will have to adjust it.
But for now, I am happy with her progress.
I am going into the vet this morning to get another bag of hartmanns IV fluids and some more needles. I have ordered some supplies online but want to have plenty for over the new year break in case it all goes pear shaped again. The vet is closed for three days.
Another hot day here.....we've had a week of very high temps....last night it was still 29 degrees at midnight!
Happy New Year to everyone. I wish you and your families and of course all our furry friends a healthy and happy 2017!
I for one won't be sorry to see the end of 2016 and will happily give it a kick in the pants as it heads out the door!
AMPS 153
Sheba is brighter this morning.....looks much less lethargic...
She was waiting for me in the kitchen when I got up for AMPS and seemed hungry. That made me happy. She has eaten her first meal well....happy dance!..... I have given it to her over a period of an hour and a half and she is just starting to leave a bit at the end each time. I am going to wait longer before giving her the second meal today, as she just doesn't seem hungry again until about +5 or +6. It is such a relief to have her eating some food. She is eating the new food I bought yesterday.
I gave her the reduced dose of 4.25 units insulin again this morning as it took her to the lagoon again last night. Once she starts eating her full quota I am sue I will have to adjust it.
But for now, I am happy with her progress.
I am going into the vet this morning to get another bag of hartmanns IV fluids and some more needles. I have ordered some supplies online but want to have plenty for over the new year break in case it all goes pear shaped again. The vet is closed for three days.
Another hot day here.....we've had a week of very high temps....last night it was still 29 degrees at midnight!
Happy New Year to everyone. I wish you and your families and of course all our furry friends a healthy and happy 2017!
I for one won't be sorry to see the end of 2016 and will happily give it a kick in the pants as it heads out the door!


