12/31 Sheba AMPS 153 improving!+6 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ppy-patchy-but-improving.170433/#post-1856385

AMPS 153
Sheba is brighter this morning.....looks much less lethargic...
She was waiting for me in the kitchen when I got up for AMPS and seemed hungry. That made me happy. She has eaten her first meal well....happy dance!..... I have given it to her over a period of an hour and a half and she is just starting to leave a bit at the end each time. I am going to wait longer before giving her the second meal today, as she just doesn't seem hungry again until about +5 or +6. It is such a relief to have her eating some food. She is eating the new food I bought yesterday.
I gave her the reduced dose of 4.25 units insulin again this morning as it took her to the lagoon again last night. Once she starts eating her full quota I am sue I will have to adjust it.
But for now, I am happy with her progress.

I am going into the vet this morning to get another bag of hartmanns IV fluids and some more needles. I have ordered some supplies online but want to have plenty for over the new year break in case it all goes pear shaped again. The vet is closed for three days.
Another hot day here.....we've had a week of very high temps....last night it was still 29 degrees at midnight!

Happy New Year to everyone. I wish you and your families and of course all our furry friends a healthy and happy 2017!
I for one won't be sorry to see the end of 2016 and will happily give it a kick in the pants as it heads out the door!;)
 
Here's a high paw for you.

tumblr_mb96uvgZIu1rzq597o1_400.gif
 
Thanks Les, Suki, Barbara, Sandi, Jayla and Paula for checking on us! Everyone is so supportive!
Yes the paw is fabulous!
Went shopping after first meal finished and didn't get back til +5. Got more SubQ fluids from the vet.
Sheba was ready to eat again....not the full meal but better than yesterday. So I am a happy Chappy!
Such a relief.....I am whispering this so the gremlins don't hear!:eek:;)

I hope everyone is having a good day.
Massive fireworks display here tonight on the harbour and the harbour bridge to welcome in the new year.
We can see it from our house.......not close but close enough.....we don't go into the city and harbourside to watch anymore. ......at least a million to two people do go in. But it is too hard getting back out of the city afterwards.
 
Thanks Jayla and Carla.
I think I gave the wrong impression when I said we can see the fireworks from our place. I should have said we will be able to see the fireworks from our place.......not new year yet....still 11 hours to go!

+6 59
 
Hi Bron, Such good news about Sheba. Here's to a good New Year, with good health, good appetite, and lots of good snuggles.

Happy New Year! You get to see it before we do!

Yo Sheba, I've got my eye on you. Surf safe!
~LagoonMeister Rusty
 
LOL. It's night here. I forgot it was day time for you. Happy New Year early!
@carfurby
:joyful::joyful::joyful:
It is easy to get mixed up with the time difference. I have several times set on my phone for various parts of the world which I often look up when I am on the forum.
@Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Thank you LagoonMeister Rusty for keeping an eye on Sheba....she has been going into the deep end too many times lately!

Hi Rusty...I see you watching me....tank yo.........I try and be good ;) your friend Sheba
 
((((((Bron))))) I am so sorry Sheba has had pancreatitis trouble, I hate pancreatitis!!! But this sounds like she is on the mend, and hopefully this is all behind her. I am with you--lets say goodbye to 2016 and pray for a better 2017! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top