12/31 Texas Gizmo PMPS=217, +2=203, +4=133

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Dec 31, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    12/30

    AMPS=188, +2=79, +3.5=34

    +3.5 MC (3 tablespoons) given - retest in 30 min. (Hubby was up with him and gave MC - I will give HC and honey if needed in 30 min).

    Well, obviously 1.25U is too much. I am just so confused and discouraged by his numbers right now. We are almost exactly where we were a year ago. Poor lil' guy. :(
     
  2. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Ugh... busy morning for you. Sorry for your frustration, and I hope he rises up and surfs some higher greens soon.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  3. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Ack! Gizmo! No need for a 34! :eek: Surf some higher greens, please. I hope you figure out what’s going on, that 188 to 79 was a big drop, maybe some MC/HC could have done the trick there.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Gizmo keeps surfing safely for you. It is frustrating when they seem to be in between doses. Hopefully this little time at a higher dose kickstarts his numbers and he'll keep surfing on the reduced dose. :bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=217

    History:
    AMPS=188, +2=79, +3.5=34, +4=51, +4.5=53, +5.5=64, +9=139, +11=193

    Shot 1.0U (almost shot through the bounce, but didn't).
     
  6. Girlie's mom

    Girlie's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Lizzie, here's hoping for all good things for you and yours and Gizmo in 2018! And no more pancreatitis attacks, please... :bighug:

    How old is Gizmo, by the way?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page