12/4 Boomer AMPS 115 +3 97 +5.5 68 PMPS 128 +3 88, Red-Tailed Hawk

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Dec 4, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 115 shooting 2u

    Boomer let me sleep until 5:00! And when I got up at 5:00 he had already eaten about 90% of his +9 fuds and there was just a tiny amount left....I guess he wanted it stirred or something but I just told him to finish his fuds and went btb. I didn't go back to sleep though and DH didn't either so we ended up having early coffee today.
    Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds but left about half of his +6.

    Allen ate reasonably well overnight so I don't think there's any need for a mirtazapine this morning. No further diarrhea or barfs since yesterday early afternoon.

    A few days ago when it was lovely out DH and I went for a walk in one of our local parks that run alongside the river. I was hoping to see songbirds.....apparently there are large groups of cedar waxwings visiting the parks....all I managed to see was a blue jay and a couple of small birds that flew out of sight too quickly to be identified. However, at one point there was a blue jay screeching nearby and another sound....and there was a Red-Tailed Hawk sitting in a nearby tree. We circled him for quite some time taking pictures....he wasn't the least bit bothered by us lol. Attached are a couple of my shots.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Nice, Boomer! So glad he let you sleep! Happy Allen's tummy troubles are resolving. :cat:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Yay for Boomer letting you sleep! :woot: Glad Allen is eating better. Beautiful hawk and pics!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Boomer. Glad he let you get some sleep and Allen is doing better. Great pictures.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Good boy Boomer for letting mama bean get some zzz's. Glad Allen seems to be feeling good too. I always enjoy your pictures Judy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Still enjoying the boys in their Santa hats photo :bighug::):bighug::):cat:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 128 shooting 2u
     
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Boomer please talk to Bubba and Forrest about letting the bean sleep....

    Beautiful pics of the red tail hawk!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    What a splendid hawk, just enjoying posing for you!

    Good job last night, Boomer, waiting until +5! Nice cycle today, too.
    Nice report on Allen.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page