12/4 Mandarin AMPS 118, +3 142, +7 69/ Walter AMPS 79, +3 58, +4 51, +5 69, +7 69

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

I am finally back among the living. That was one of the worst migraines I have ever had and I pretty much spent the last 3 days in a dark room unable to do much of anything. I managed to feed the cats (I have never noticed how much I hate the smell of cat food though). There was no way I could test or do Insulin so both boys skipped the last few shots.

All considered, I am happy with their numbers today and I am glad that Walter decided to turn the other way after getting awfully close to the sharks for a bit.

I am trying to catch up on work - I still called in sick for today but have a ton of stuff that didn't get done over the weekend. Like grading dozens of papers. Or doing my laundry. But I am still only at half capacity today.
 
I am starting to think my meter is stuck on 69. But since it's a great number, I decided to not waste a test strip to confirm. :D
 
BTW, I watched the entire first season of Deutschland 83 last week and LOVED it. It’s kind of weird though to listen to it in German and have the English subtitles.
I know - it is fabulous I didn't love the next season as much (Deutschland 86) but it is still good - your brother might like it as the first part takes place in South Africa. Hopefully, there will be a Deutschland 89
 
Back
Top