12/4 TAFFY-AMPS 380/got some contraband/+3 272/+7 324/PMPS 249/+2 192

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry about the icky wake up call. If you don't see nice low blues/ greens today I'd probably bring him back up to 1.75 tonight or tomorrow morning. Hope you get some rest today.
 
...AND, now he just got into civvie Baby's breakfast kibbles, again! It's going to be that sort of day...
 
Sorry about the icky wake up call. If you don't see nice low blues/ greens today I'd probably bring him back up to 1.75 tonight or tomorrow morning.

I hope he takes a drop today. I don't want to increase. :arghh::arghh:
BUt now he has the kibbles on board, too, the little dodo!:facepalm:
 
We'll see how the day unfolds. Also had ant visitors in the kitchen this morning. Not a speck of food or anything for them around, but they were exploring. Found their entrance hole and doused it with eucalyptus oil. I am NOT a morning person! :arghh:
 
I think I'd increase. In spite of the kibble raid, Taffy had time to clear the bounce and didn't get down to green so I think he failed the reduction. It's not uncommong for that to happen.

Ugh on the ants! :arghh:
 
272 @ +3
Hoping he comes down from the kibble a little more. I'll decide about the increase later. Does a failed reduction mean he won't earn one again?
 
I guess I am just focused on down.
So, the contraband kibble in mind, and his depot...if I increase tonight, it will likely show in numbers tonight, or not until tomorrow? If I wait to increase until AM tomorrow, he may not show the results with low numbers until tomorrow night, or? I know ECID, but what are the possibilities, likelihood?
 
if I increase tonight, it will likely show in numbers tonight, or not until tomorrow?

There's really no way to know....most of the time, that first shot doesn't do much because you're having to fill the depot to a new level before seeing what it will do, but cats like to fool us too. Some will even go higher on that first increase (New Dose Wonkiness)

I'd go with the increase tonight.....start filling that depot sooner rather than later
 
I know it feels like you are going backwards, but it really isn't that unusual to have to go back up in dose.
But he can still clear that dose later on, in the future? Except for the kibbles he got today, he was eating the same as before, but staying mainly in the yellows...???
Anyhow, +2 @ 192
Is that considered a big drop, semi-big, or no biggie (at +2)??
 
Kitties often go up/down in dose....it's totally normal

If you look at China's profile page, the links to her spreadsheets from 2013 on are there....you'll see how much her dose has gone up and down

Just because Taffy didn't hold this reduction doesn't mean he won't hold the next one!!
 
looks like he's going to have a nice gentle cycle tonight

I think you're safe to go to bed...if you happen to get up to answer the call of nature later on, grab a test then, but otherwise I think you can snooze peacefully.

If you can, you might want to get a +11.5 in the morning just in case he drops further throughout the cycle so you have time to get some help/advice
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top