12/6 Ming +7.5 = 31, +10 = 56, PMPS = 70, +2 = 113 need help with new dose

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-4-ming-amps-194-5-229.222507/

Ming went to 31 today after I increased. In the morning, when I decided to increase, I thought that he might go green today even if i stayed on 6.5u. But I also thought maybe this dose just isn't working anymore.

Since I increased this morning and only had 1 cycle of 6.75u, is my new dose still 6.5u?

I did a reduced dose tonight to drain the depot. I thought about dosing the normal dose but 1) I'm very tired tonight and don't think I can stay up, 2) I'm not sure which is the new dose!

Thank you!!
 
I can't suggest anything but for Ti-Mousse after 30's (between 2.1 & 1.7) my first shot is 1/2 or 2/3rd of the dose and I take the reducie at the next cycle, so tomorrow morning for you! I would go back to 6.5u! That's only my way of doing....!! :)
Hope you're doing OK Crista! Have a good night sleep! :bighug: and for little Ming :kiss:!
 
A number in the 30s is an automatic reduction. I'd go back to 6.5 units in the morning. You can always increase later if you need to. You want to keep Ming safe. I hope you got some sleep last night.
 
Back
Top