HWright
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-7-sootie-am110-pm135.169276/
Good morning and first and foremost gentle day and healing vines for those with visits, human dr visits, surgeries and for now GA Neko and her beloved beans.
Sootie at top of stairs again this morning...woo hoo! Her am Bg 115, initial fud interest iffy so Skipped shot again for the reasons of late.
Saw no signs of vomiting during night, no diarrhea in LB (one of the side effects of omazeprole, started last night...side effects listed: vomiting, diarrhea, "excessive wind," lethargy).
So syringed morning dose of omezaprole, the sugar free salmon flavor seeming to be acceptable. Sootie ate a bit more when I followed her into front room with fud dish, elevated it on books and was ok. Sometimes Sootie will look at food then to me, asking "ok?". When I blink/wink and bow my head to her, she says "ok" and then begins. Also I've taken to either or both a comb out and gentle massage of her neck and upper chest area. Kinda like running energy. Whether the esophagus hears "peristalsis, please and thank you" I don't know. But it is time that is special for both of us and contributes to her staying upright awhile longer after eating.
Azalea's eye looks better than it did on Tuesday. She didn't eat much yesterday but ate gangbusters this morning. Today she is really gunky from the perpetual on again off again mouth goo of still undetermined origin. Nothing so far seems to help for very long. She's had swab cultures, all negative. When she curls up she drools all over herself. Thinking may be time, in addition to the OV, to bring her to a specialist...hmmm...dental or internal medicine?
Holding all in LL with vines for healing and smooth gentle sailing days.
Good morning and first and foremost gentle day and healing vines for those with visits, human dr visits, surgeries and for now GA Neko and her beloved beans.
Sootie at top of stairs again this morning...woo hoo! Her am Bg 115, initial fud interest iffy so Skipped shot again for the reasons of late.
Saw no signs of vomiting during night, no diarrhea in LB (one of the side effects of omazeprole, started last night...side effects listed: vomiting, diarrhea, "excessive wind," lethargy).
So syringed morning dose of omezaprole, the sugar free salmon flavor seeming to be acceptable. Sootie ate a bit more when I followed her into front room with fud dish, elevated it on books and was ok. Sometimes Sootie will look at food then to me, asking "ok?". When I blink/wink and bow my head to her, she says "ok" and then begins. Also I've taken to either or both a comb out and gentle massage of her neck and upper chest area. Kinda like running energy. Whether the esophagus hears "peristalsis, please and thank you" I don't know. But it is time that is special for both of us and contributes to her staying upright awhile longer after eating.
Azalea's eye looks better than it did on Tuesday. She didn't eat much yesterday but ate gangbusters this morning. Today she is really gunky from the perpetual on again off again mouth goo of still undetermined origin. Nothing so far seems to help for very long. She's had swab cultures, all negative. When she curls up she drools all over herself. Thinking may be time, in addition to the OV, to bring her to a specialist...hmmm...dental or internal medicine?
Holding all in LL with vines for healing and smooth gentle sailing days.




