PussCatPrince - GA
Member Since 2017
Yesterday Condo
So, last evening I altered the diet. Not for the best with regards CKD and diabetes but with what was available locally on a better than nothing basis.
Tyler got a good part of a small can of Dine (lamb ) and an equal part of boiled brown rice at PMPS. As I knew he'd had a B12 injection I added in the boulardii on a what the heck basis.
A couple of hours later he got some gruel of Dine/brown rice, the boulardii again and SEB.
This morning not a sign of a poop nor a wee in any of the trays. Nothing.
He obviously slept better than me as he was up looking at me and waiting for action this morning.
I took him down the garden to encourage his walk and he had a good long wee and a very squitty poop .
Today so far he's eaten the food as per the night before with the boulardii at AMPS and when I got back from my appts I gave him a small snack meal of the same but with SEB.
So far today, at 2.30pm, nothing in any of the trays.
Now. I know this may be a fluke. I know there may be an explosion to come but I think me and Ty will take what respite we can get.
I'm a bit thoughtful as to his insulin dose. I think it needs a small raise BUT I have yet to settle on a diet AND he has the needle biopsy procedure on Friday + the dye in the eyeball thing which will mean no shot anyway.
Not envying him dye in the eyeball. I've had that or similar & it made me feel very queasy after the event.
So, last evening I altered the diet. Not for the best with regards CKD and diabetes but with what was available locally on a better than nothing basis.
Tyler got a good part of a small can of Dine (lamb ) and an equal part of boiled brown rice at PMPS. As I knew he'd had a B12 injection I added in the boulardii on a what the heck basis.
A couple of hours later he got some gruel of Dine/brown rice, the boulardii again and SEB.
This morning not a sign of a poop nor a wee in any of the trays. Nothing.
He obviously slept better than me as he was up looking at me and waiting for action this morning.
I took him down the garden to encourage his walk and he had a good long wee and a very squitty poop .
Today so far he's eaten the food as per the night before with the boulardii at AMPS and when I got back from my appts I gave him a small snack meal of the same but with SEB.
So far today, at 2.30pm, nothing in any of the trays.
Now. I know this may be a fluke. I know there may be an explosion to come but I think me and Ty will take what respite we can get.
I'm a bit thoughtful as to his insulin dose. I think it needs a small raise BUT I have yet to settle on a diet AND he has the needle biopsy procedure on Friday + the dye in the eyeball thing which will mean no shot anyway.
Not envying him dye in the eyeball. I've had that or similar & it made me feel very queasy after the event.

head bumps

)
