15-Feb: Tyler &M : AMPS=241 :+4.5=169

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by PussCatPrince - GA, Feb 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Yesterday Condo

    Just the one soft poop so far early this morning.
    His food remains some sort of wet cat food either Dine or maybe Friskies with a good amount of brown rice + the boulardii, pumpkin and at one point the seb.

    He's lively enough & this morning was looking for a way to get onto the downstairs bed , where I am currently sleeping to be close to him, rather than under it. Very heartening.

    Tomorrow though is the needle biopsy procedure + eye so he will likely be a bit fed up after that.
    Had the stool this morning been quite a firm stool I would have been tempted to cancel the procedure in view of the fact that this random diet is helping.

    No idea or thoughts about his BG numbers. I'm just offering the food and giving the 1 unit shot for the time being.

    There will be no shot in the morning anyway as he will be nil by mouth.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    That is awesome news! He must be feeling a wee bit better getting some of his nutrients and not having everything run right through him. I'm glad it seems to be helping, even if just a bit. Firm poop vines to you, Ty! Vetty vines love and hugs for tomorrow. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It sounds like Ty is feeling pretty good. I hope everything goes well tomorrow. Sending prayers.
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  4. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Good luck tomorrow. :)
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  5. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Erms - notes to self:

    Have read white rice is better for a ckd person than brown rice. Not forgetting it contains carbs of course.

    Wellness Divine Duo pate appears to be within both the carb and phos thresholds per the Oz canned food guide. <--- need something in the cupboard for husband and until I can sort some sort of home made diet and even then one needs a good back up in case of . I hope that is correct as I think i can source that here.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  6. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    & he's just done a lovely poo in the tray just as husbandit was about to get in the shower. :p

    Such an improvement, I took a photo.............................
    ............who wants to see it ? :eek:
     
  7. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    :woot::woot::woot:
     
  8. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    :bighug:;):p;):bighug:!!!
     
  9. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
  10. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Show us! :D;)
     
    HWright likes this.
  11. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    It is a somewhat secret society (mostly because you don't want to admit you're a member :facepalm:) but we are happy to have you, M! :joyful:
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  12. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    So glad to hear of Ty's improvement!
     
  13. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017

    Well that will make even the Grinch's heart grow two sizes! How sweet, Ty.

    Woohoo for firm poos!!!
     
  14. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Really....of course we all do....and we all want to offer our opinions on the quality of said poo....
     
  15. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Claps hands...poo photos!!! It's all about the COCA around here.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page