19 may satina fasciculation

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by piri, May 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. piri

piri Member

2. jayla-n-Drevon

jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

Hi--
    I am not a expert by any means but I have seen many cats do this and it has always appeared to be a nerve reaction (the paw movement) or I have also seen it be a prelude to a possible seizure with the head wobbling-
    I am sure others will have more insight....:bighug:

3. granadilla

granadilla Well-Known Member

4. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

5. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

6. piri

piri Member

Never, and i don't know really what it is.
    I am trying to upload a longer video.

7. piri

piri Member

8. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

she definitely has a small intermittent tremor....

what does your vet think?
    Can you get some diagnostic tests?

9. jayla-n-Drevon

I had a cat that did this... it started in her later years (about 18) and she began to have seizures ... However, because I was able to see when it was more evident I was able to give her a little valium to avoid or lessen a seizure. She had a happy life and her passing was not related to it. She passed at 21.

10. jayla-n-Drevon

My vet had no idea what it was..... at 18 I did not want to put her thru tests-
    she had bloodwork done regularly and it was all good (she had CRF) there was nothing in the blood to indicate the tremor.

11. piri

piri Member

ok.
    i know my cat, and i'll make only complete blood test.
    however...
    what is a seizure?
    how could i do if she has one?

12. piri

piri Member

yes, may be blood test.
    not more.
    she wouldn't.
    thank you very much.

13. piri

piri Member

did she used to groom more?
    because she does.

14. jayla-n-Drevon

A seizure is caused by many different reasons and the severity can be vastly different each time
    It is scary to watch.