2/1 China AMBG 128,+6 75, PMBG 123,+6 90

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chris & China (GA), Feb 1, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Yesterday's condo

    Well, I give up trying to figure out what's going on with Miss China. I just don't like seeing numbers like she's been getting! They're not like what I see most of our OTJ cats getting!

    I guess I have to be happy that at least she seems to be able to bring her numbers down later in the cycle though, so I guess her pancreas has to be doing something!

    If anybody has any idea's, I'm all ears!!
    I'm all ears (Mobile).jpg

    WOW kitties!! Was dat some great Full Super Blue moon pawty last night or what?? Such great fuds cooked by Chef Rusty and da Kitchen Krew!! Da games was a blast and the music was rockin'!! We gots to do dis more often!!

    Everybody made it home safe and sound (well, maybe not so sound, but in one piece at least) ~ China

    P.S....I wonders if @AZJenks ever got dat lampshade off hiz head? It was stuck pretty good!! I guess dat's what happens to you when you dances on da tabletops and runs out of table!! Crash, Bang, Boom!!
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2018
  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Come on China, stop messing with the Bean! Let's see some green PS numbers!
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope China brings her numbers down a little bit for you.
     
  4. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
  5. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    What you are looking at is obviously a hangover. China was all over that party last night.
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  6. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I feel your pain. Bubba obviously got into contraband at the party. After 5 days in a row of all green numbers , this AM he popped a 104 :banghead:.
     
  7. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Hugs and prayers , Chris , that Miss China will behave and numbers will moderate :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  8. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I'd take a 104...it's these "above 120's" that really worry me
     
  9. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    China is just too much of a type "A" kitty - gotta be in charge of everything, so she has to make regular trips to the beach to make sure the bonfire doesn't go out and the hot dogs don't burn. China, I have one word for you: delegate!
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  10. AZJenks

    AZJenks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    My suggestion remains the same. Avoid testing the pre-shot times because those seem to be her peaks. Her pancreas are obviously working because her numbers come down in between, so I'd just pick two times anywhere else in the cycle to see how she's really doing.
     
  11. Lesliejm

    Lesliejm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2017
    I was going on 7 days green then up popped a 104 yesterday. What is up with this number!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I know, they really mess with us don't they?
     
  13. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Somehow in all my reading I missed that China was recently OTJ. I just wanted to say congratulations and I really admire your dedication.
     
  14. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Just seeing this.

    First, I’d see if she’s coming down in three hours after you test the AMBG/PMBG and feed. Are you feeding her a snack three hours before you test AMBG and PMBG? It’s kind of redundant with what I suggested first because either way, we are looking to see if feeding is bringing the number down three hours later but what the heck? Try them both if you aren’t.

    If she’s coming down, that’s great. If you are already feeding a snack three hours before AMBG and PMBG, I’d probably put her back on a drop.
     
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey Chris, I would be inclined to start her back on a token dose if she isn't coming down as Marje suggested 3 hours after you feed her.

    I think I'd do a drop to even .1 depending on her numbers tonight at PM.

    Hang in there. I know all so well that horrible feeling of things going in the wrong direction. Sending you lots of green number vines. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2018
    Carol & Murphy (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page