? 2/11-ELLIOTT:AMPS=219.+2=159,+6=83,+7=90,+10=98, PMPS.=227,+2=297,+6=315...Cycle 4- Lantus 2u.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Prior to the BG, I was paying attention to what members said awhile back about sudden drops in BG lead to bounces. Therefore, I was wondering...Can we control the rate at which BG drops to prevent the liver panic? i.e., feed ? But NOW, the BG drop has already occurred!!!!
 
Prior to the BG, I was paying attention to what members said awhile back about sudden drops in BG lead to bounces. Therefore, I was wondering...Can we control the rate at which BG drops to prevent the liver panic? i.e., feed ? But NOW, the BG drop has already occurred!!!!
Best way to stop the bouncing is to get Elliott into normal numbers like this, the more time he spends here the more often it will happen.
 
That's a great +7 Fran, nice healing numbers for Elliott. If you want to get one more test *anytime* before PMPS it would be good for data collection. But don't be surprised if he's bounced back up again!
 
Awesome seeing that green on Elliot's spreadsheet!! :D Looks like that 2.0U dose is kicking in.
What should I do? BG=83
Next time you first see green in the cycle (ie. in the lagoon), try feeding him a tsp or two of his regular low carb food. That can help them surf (hang steady in the greens) for a while. The longer he stays in green, the more his pancreas gets to heal. All tips for next time, cause there will be a next time soon. :cool:
 
I don't find that food wears off the bounces, unless you are using it to slow steep drops than can cause bounces. At the point where he's first hit green, if you can encourage a longer green surf with food then it does help his body become more comfortable being green.
 
I don't find that food wears off the bounces, unless you are using it to slow steep drops than can cause bounces. At the point where he's first hit green, if you can encourage a longer green surf with food then it does help his body become more comfortable being green.
Oh well...Now, at +6, Elliott's BG=315 Relion (AT=416)...I just wish I knew the exact physiology or how this can be taken care of. Surely, there is a specialist or even an internist that would know all of this, don't you all think? I don't know how all of these ups and downs affect the body...Thanks for the clarification. I am just trying to brainstorm or "think" that surely someone somewhere in this world can combat this insult to the organs. I guess it is you all who have the real answers..Follow the protocol and be PATIENT!!! Sleep well everyone!!!
 
Fran I believe that as far as the somogyi effect goes it has been disproved in humans by later studies, the initial study only had 6 human patients and no studies on cats.
I am just repeating what I remember reading in a post a couple of months ago, perhaps one of the more experienced members can comment further.
Get some sleep;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top