ELLIOTT & Fran Munschauer
Member Since 2016
First major drop in BG-219, 159 since on 2u..will watch closely
OMG..It's 83 (Relion) 135 AlphaTRAKGood catch Fran! Test again at +4? or +3 if you're feeling anxious![]()
What is the lagoon?Wonder if Elliot will make it to the Lagoon?![]()
It's where Elliott finally made it to!What is the lagoon?
Best way to stop the bouncing is to get Elliott into normal numbers like this, the more time he spends here the more often it will happen.Prior to the BG, I was paying attention to what members said awhile back about sudden drops in BG lead to bounces. Therefore, I was wondering...Can we control the rate at which BG drops to prevent the liver panic? i.e., feed ? But NOW, the BG drop has already occurred!!!!
Okay..good..so should I worry? test him in 2 hours?Best way to stop the bouncing is to get Elliott into normal numbers like this, the more time he spends here the more often it will happen.
I would test again in an hour![]()
1 hour..will do!!!!!!!!!!!!You're good, he's fine. I would test again in an hour![]()
I just love your calculators!!!!!! Thanks!!!Hi Elliot nice to see you at the Lagoon.
Why don't you stay and surf with us Kitties?
George![]()
Okay..will do at 3 or 4pm..Thanks!!!That's a great +7 Fran, nice healing numbers for Elliott. If you want to get one more test *anytime* before PMPS it would be good for data collection. But don't be surprised if he's bounced back up again!
Next time you first see green in the cycle (ie. in the lagoon), try feeding him a tsp or two of his regular low carb food. That can help them surf (hang steady in the greens) for a while. The longer he stays in green, the more his pancreas gets to heal. All tips for next time, cause there will be a next time soon.What should I do? BG=83
Oh well...Now, at +6, Elliott's BG=315 Relion (AT=416)...I just wish I knew the exact physiology or how this can be taken care of. Surely, there is a specialist or even an internist that would know all of this, don't you all think? I don't know how all of these ups and downs affect the body...Thanks for the clarification. I am just trying to brainstorm or "think" that surely someone somewhere in this world can combat this insult to the organs. I guess it is you all who have the real answers..Follow the protocol and be PATIENT!!! Sleep well everyone!!!I don't find that food wears off the bounces, unless you are using it to slow steep drops than can cause bounces. At the point where he's first hit green, if you can encourage a longer green surf with food then it does help his body become more comfortable being green.