2/11 Thos - AMPS 120, +3 59, +3.25 54, +4 63, +4.5 66, +5 67, +6 78, +8 85, PMPS 99, +2 107, +4 92

Tom & Thomas (GA)

Member Since 2018
Previous 2/8

Just when I thought we were heading into another boring day, Thos throws me his first under 60.

It was his mealtime, so I went ahead and served his 1oz of FF paté, which he ate right up. Yesterday was one of those days where he cranked out and didn't eat much between breakfast and late afternoon, so I was happy to see him eat this meal, even if not just what I should have done.

The test 15min later was right after he ate, and in part to check that I hadn't gotten a bad test result the first time.

I figure I should test every half-hour until he is rising for two tests, but shift into low number protocol if he drops under 50. Does that sound about right?

Yes, I have a bottle of Karo and labeled FF cans ranging from 12-20%. And in extremis, kibble from days of yore at 5, 10, 15 and 20% :).
 
Last edited:
That's what I would do. Glad you have Karo on hand. Hopefully you won't need it and you can get him to have a beautiful green surf.
Keep posting, so if you want more guidance and/ or moral support people can help out
 
His +4 came in at 63, but I'll stick with testing every 30min till I've got two more rises/flats.

Since he'd just had a full meal, I didn't feed any more at that +3.25 54. I assumed I didn't want to feed again right away, in case I had to later go to MC or HC. But please tell me what I should have done.

Of course, after not going outside earlier this morning, he's now gone into full-blown let-me-out wail-and-moan :).
 
Back
Top