? 2/12 Uncle *DOSE ADVICE PLEASE* PMPS 152, +2.5 84, +3.5 62, +4.25 59, +5 71, +6 60, +7.5 65, +9 99

Status
Not open for further replies.
When's the next test? Are you feeding to encourage a surf? or waiting to see if you need to bump him up?

I can't stay up much longer. Just finished editing and am cross-eyed. But I can stick around while I make and eat a bedtime snack and play with Madame le Chat so she won't keep us awake the rest of the night, running up and down the halls.
 
I went ahead gave him mix of some 21% weruva with his 3% rawnhoping to slow him down right after I saw the 84. Next test is in just a few minutes. He has had some big drops like this before but it's been quite a while. I thought maybe he was done with that nonsense!
 
not sure what that means. I've been advised before to try to keep him above 5o so he won't get a reduction
Apologies for taking so long to response. One hand typing while the other hand is working toast and peanut butter.

Okay - so no reduction. You can (a) try to get him to surf; (b) feed the higher carb; or (c) hit the gravy, bearing in mind that it's still relatively early in the cycle and the carbs could wear off. It all depends on how you want to play it, and if you can stay up.

(I can't stay up. I took my meds before checking the forum.)
 
Apologies for taking so long to response. One hand typing while the other hand is working toast and peanut butter.

Okay - so no reduction. You can (a) try to get him to surf; (b) feed the higher carb; or (c) hit the gravy, bearing in mind that it's still relatively early in the cycle and the carbs could wear off. It all depends on how you want to play it, and if you can stay up.

(I can't stay up. I took my meds before checking the forum.)
I think when I got that advice it was because he had just earned and taken a reduction within the week, so I don't know if that advice would apply to his situation now. If you have a minute to look at the spreadsheet and let me know if it's good idea to reduce
 
I'm not the best at reading spreadsheets and I don't give dosing advice, but this is the 3rd time in 4 nights that he's been trying. You might want to ask for dosing advice in the morning. The pros might say that he hasn't dropped below the magic 50 so therefore ….
 
I'm not the best at reading spreadsheets and I don't give dosing advice, but this is the 3rd time in 4 nights that he's been trying. You might want to ask for dosing advice in the morning. The pros might say that he hasn't dropped below the magic 50 so therefore ….
Ok got it! Hope you get some good rest. Thanks for your help tonight!
 
You are doing great. You know the drill. If the numbers continue to drop, carb Uncle up. You eventually want numbers rising without the influence of food. Carbs wear off. If he is surfing and not rising, you can try to continue the surf with regular food (if you can stay up). If you need to sleep, carb Uncle up and leave food out if you are fairly certain he will eat it.
I'm going to brush my teeth and get ready for the bed. By that time, you should have the next test numbers.
 
You've got this and you are doing great. As long as you continue to feed the numbers as needed, you and Uncle will be okay. A smidgen sleep-deprived, but okay. And holler loud if you get into difficulty (I don't think you will). Do ask before the morning shot if you should continue with this dose or not.

I'm off to bed (4.40 a.m.!!!). I hope you manage to get some decent sleep tonight. G'night.
 
I'm getting ready for work and won't be able to stay with you. I just wanted to stop by and say you're doing a great job keeping him surfing. If you need help, edit your subject line. You may want to edit it to ask about the AM dose. Since you are having to work so hard to keep him surfing, he may need a reduction. Others may have different advice.
 
I'm getting ready for work and won't be able to stay with you. I just wanted to stop by and say you're doing a great job keeping him surfing. If you need help, edit your subject line. You may want to edit it to ask about the AM dose. Since you are having to work so hard to keep him surfing, he may need a reduction. Others may have different advice.
Thank you for checking in. Good idea about getting more advice. I may need to decrease for my health if for nothing else right now.
 
Hoping someone will check out Uncle's spreadsheet and give opinions on whether or not I should take a reduction.
He hasn't earned one technically because I have not let him get below 50. I have been feeding the curve all night and we're not done yet. I don't want to go to sleep until he's over 70.
Thanks in advance!
 
Last edited:
You are right, he hasn't earned it . I would stay the course as long as you are around today. It's better to see if he'll earn the reduction during today's cycle and make that determination at pm shot time ( when you need sleep )
if he gets around in the 50's today, try to give him his regular low carb food only. Don't add any hc or mc until he goes below 50.

He may very well show you his intentions regarding a reduction.

since he had that yellow yesterday, he may have had a low the night before.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top