2/13 Ozzy AMPS 291, +1.5 285, PMPS 219, +4 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ozzy Pawzbourne

Member Since 2016
Consistently Inconsistent

Good Morning...

Happy Monday to All! I normally loathe Monday's (especially Monday mornings) because I'd rather be snuggled up with my ultra soft down comforter in my California King Sized Bed; but today I decided I'm turning a new leaf. I have been planning for this 'leaf turning' all weekend and decided to try my hardest to quit some bad habits and get healthier myself - starting today!. After all this kitty stuff...with the diabetes, probiotics, SEB, AV..etc. made me think I need to do more for me, too!

So yesterday I stocked up the fridge and freezer with all healthy good foods (fresh fruits and veggies, chicken & fish) and stocked up on some good supplements (probiotics for me now TOO!). I also bought a couple new work out outfits because tonight I am going BACK TO THE GYM!! Whoo Hoo!!

Another thing I have really wanted to get back into is juicing. Last year I juiced almost daily for 8 months and then fell out of the habit after starting a kitchen DIY project. So part of my food stock includes a ton of veggies and fruits. I was up at 5:30am this morning to T/F/S Ozzy and then made myself my very own morning juice (carrots, celery, apple. orange). It was pretty refreshing and a great way to start off the day!

I have to admit that I am still a little tired this morning however because I didn't quite make it to bed on time...I was holding on to my former me a little longer...sad to see her go! But will be also trying to incorporate at least 7 hours of sleep every night also (starting tonight).

I'm nervous for all the changes, but also excited at the same time!

Let's hope this sticks longer this time! (hey, at least I'm trying)...:woot::woot::woot:


1untitled.png
 
Last edited:
Jo, I am so proud of you !!!!! Lots of what DH and I do for ourselves health wise came from dealing with our elderly animals in the last few years. Made us re realize we need to be doing better by our health as we focused on theirs . Also has helped the younger civvies, to maintain their good health to hopefully head off major health issues as they age . We learn a lot from our fur babies, huh ???? Blessings and hugs to ur day, Jo !!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
And new exercise clothes don't hurt the motivation either :)..... I have been a jogger for years and when I get blah about going I go get some new fashion and it does motivate ( most days ;)) .....retail therapy is a good thing :):):)
 
Cheering you on, Jo! And Beth is a jogger?! I have issues that make me more sedentary than I like but when the weather is warmer I do more horseback riding, I feel much better mentally and physically
 
Last edited:
Cheering you on, Jo! And Beth is a jogger?! I have issues that make me more sedentary than I like but when the weather is warmer and I do more horseback riding, I feel much better mentally and physically
Hey Kris, horseback riding is strenuous and good for the Core .....Use to ride when a kid on uncles farm every summer...great memories :)
 
Yes, it's terrific. I've ridden for 30 years and been a horse owner over 15 years. Hurts a lot when you come off as you get older, though ...
Jealous... I really am seriously jealous! How do I get out of the big city and out to the country somewhere. I really feel like I belong out in the country in a small town...
 
Jealous... I really am seriously jealous! How do I get out of the big city and out to the country somewhere. I really feel like I belong out in the country in a small town...
Just do it, Jo! Google riding lesson stables and go check them out. I'm sure there are some fairly central places where you live. You'll know pretty quickly if it's something you'll enjoy or not. Lessons are the way to go. It's harder and far more technical than you might imagine but very exciting!
 
Jealous... I really am seriously jealous! How do I get out of the big city and out to the country somewhere. I really feel like I belong out in the country in a small town...
I hear you! One thing I like about living where I am is that even though it's city sized a 20 minute drive gets me out to rural land. I love being in a stable sweeping the aisle or shovelling horse poop. It's nowhere near as icky as cat or dog poop, just bigger.;)
 
I normally loathe Monday's (especially Monday mornings) because I'd rather be snuggled up with my ultra soft down comforter in my California King Sized Bed; but today I decided I'm turning a new leaf. I have been planning for this 'leaf turning' all weekend and decided to try my hardest to quit some bad habits and get healthier myself - starting today!

That's awesome!

I have to admit that I am still a little tired this morning however because I didn't quite make it to bed on time...I was holding on to my former me a little longer...sad to see her go! But will be also trying to incorporate at least 7 hours of sleep every night also (starting tonight).

I'm cheering for you, and I think you're going to find that that each goal helps you achieve another one! Exercise is often prescribed to help with poor sleep; it can improve sleep onset and quality. Proper nutrition helps to fuel exercise. And adequate sleep is important to maintain the proper balance of the hormones that drive hunger and metabolism. Sounds like a solid plan! :)
 
I'm cheering for you, and I think you're going to find that that each goal helps you achieve another one! Exercise is often prescribed to help with poor sleep; it can improve sleep onset and quality. Proper nutrition helps to fuel exercise. And adequate sleep is important to maintain the proper balance of the hormones that drive hunger and metabolism. Sounds like a solid plan! :)
@Adrian and Chino Thanks Adrian.

Today went pretty good, not perfect, but I'm not expecting perfection overnight (or ever for that matter!). I did make it back to the gym tonight and am so happy I went. I haven't been in 2 months (and was on a good roll previously and had lost 15 lbs...then my kitty got sick...and the holidays hit, then back to work, etc... million excuses, right!?) but going back was really nice. I don't know what has changed with me...but it was weird...none of my muscles were sore (normally I get a lot of cramping in my feet, shin spints, calves hurt, etc) but I didn't get any of that and when I went to do the weights, I could lift twice as much as I was doing when I stopped going two months ago! The only thing I can chalk it up to is that my increased thyroid medication is in play. People with hypothyroidism have a hard time working out because it makes your muscles hurt and you get really tired. I am going to take advantage of my increased dose/energy and try to get back to the gym as much as I can. Feeling stronger is GREAT!! :) After work, I made it to the gym, cooked dinner, cleaned the kitchen, make my lunch for tomorrow and have my fruits/veggies ready for the morning, and am about to go to bed (early/on time!). Ya. So good start to my first day!

Ozzy is surfing in blues right now at 164@ +4. It is possible he may hit green tonight if he keeps having +8 nadirs. I won't know though because I am headed to bed. He's doing great tonight though and has a good appy...so I'm happy! No sign of vomiting for last 3 days and we have good LB deposits again!

Nighty night FDMB! :)
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top