2/13 Shadow AMPS=228, PMPS=83

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA), Feb 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +4=381
    +8=227
    AMPS=228 ~ 1.50u Lev (1st cycle)

    Yesterday's Condo

    Shadow was right next to me when the alarm went off. He proceeded to purr in my face when he saw that I was awake. We went through our usual morning routine with him purring as I pricked his ear and prepared breffis. Raja began inhaling her food and Shadow turned away. :roll: I got out the freeze-dried chicken and sprinkled some on top and he became interested in eating when he saw the chicken. Both dishes are licked clean as usual. Poops last night from both....

    he is getting some more juice today as per Monique....we are looking for better numbers from him.
    Thank you Monique.... :mrgreen:

     
  2. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    Whew! Glad he got that icky stuff out of his system! :mrgreen:

    Latte was so happy to get that kiss from Shadow yesterday a.m. She perked up almost immediately, and then wouldnt stop talking about it! :lol:

    Big plans for this grand holiday weekend?
     
  3. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    Moonie has exactly what Monique described in her last post to you..Flat blue or yellow, raise dose blue- green for a while, goes low, dose reduced..green green, starts going up after 8-10 days, back up with the dose!!
    Lord, this is our exact pattern, but we keep hoping something will break..Last time she lasted 10 days before she started to go up!
    Maybe this time she'll last a little longer ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
    Shadow has a great advantage, being not on insulin that long, there's a much better chance of staying low! He's a new student at LTS !
    We wish for you-Valentine's Day green--HUGS~!
     
  4. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    Hope it works for him today! OMG Pat guess what......I just got a bed on Ebay!!!!! Finally.........I hope it fits in my car nailbite_smile It should, can be taken apart. So now I have to find a day when the roads are good to drive to Munich. Hannah will be happy when she gets home from the Faschings parade and finds out.
     
  5. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    Monique...so happy that you finally found the right bed....so great!!! Hope you can figure out the drive and transporting issues soon...that's really good news!
    Roni...Moonie and Shadow are both going to make it...stop thinking that Moonie has been doing this too long...k? they are both celebrating the New Moon today....Shadow likes to start celebrating on the eve of the occasion....I'm gonna stop over to your place...we ought to plan a New Moon party, no?
    Can latte come tomorrow Carolyn?
    Let's have a Valentine's Day/ New Moon party tomorrow night....get all the kitties on the phones and spread the word...winter days are perfect for parties!!!
     
  6. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    We'll be keeping our fingers crossed for Shadow that this is The One Dose He Has Been Waiting For. See you at the party!
     
  7. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    Nice start for Shadow today. :thumbup Hope the dosecrease works it's magic for some pretty numbers!!
     
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    Jill had also suggested the same approach with Gabby -- being a little more aggressive and not waiting more than 6 cycles before increasing Gabby's dose.

    (NB: Both Pat and I are testaholics and we have lots of data on our kitties. This kind of aggressive approach to dosing isn't a good idea if you don't test a lot and don't have data)
     
  9. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    Good luck with the new dose!
    Pokefest is a regular event in this condo! :mrgreen:
     
  10. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    That's why I felt comfortable suggesting it to Pat ;-) I used a simular approach (due to the fact that Spooky was a dry foodie consuming 28% carbs) it was almost impossible to get him too low! I wasn't a hard core testaholic, but I did know my cat and I'm a stay at home so I wasn't shooting and running out the door, He always had an eye on him. It also has to be something that the caregiver is comfortable doing. If I had suggested this to Pat 5 months ago she would be unconcious ohmygod_smile but I think she knows better now and is way more confident. Not everyone can be "German" kapiert?
     
  11. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    Morning Pat
    Good luck with a new dose.
    Time for some tough love with Mr. Shadow. You have to remind him
    who's the man in the house and look at Raja, OTJ, now how can he live with himself for that? :D
    Shadow is in great hands. You just need to give him an extra push!
     
  12. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228, +3=232

    Yup...gotta put the Irish in me on a back burner....let that German shine through alone!! :lol: jawohl!!

    He is +2=262, +3=232 ist gut Danke schön!
    well, so far it's okay... :lol: Think green!
     
  13. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    so iss's (that's Bayrisch ;-) ) so ist es. scho' recht!
     
  14. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228,+6=159

    +6=159
    moving right along... :razz:
     
  15. Hillary & Maui (GA)

    Hillary & Maui (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    haven't been around recently and keep missing this condo. Hmmmm what's with Mr. Shadow, does he need detention again? More remedial training? when is he going to learn.....
     
  16. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228

    I like the new German method for Shadow. Pat is a pro at this testing job and has plenty of data to support what she's doing. Awesome explanation Monique. Super good luck Mr. Shadow!
     
  17. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228,+6=159

    Nice! Go Shadow. Lose that 6th P for good.
     
  18. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    AMPS=228 ~ 1.50u Lev (1st cycle)
    _2-262
    +3=232
    +6=159
    +8=118
    +11=94
    +11.5=60
    PMPS=83 ~ 1.50u Lev (2nd cycle)

    This will be a big night....will talk to you later! :eek:
     
  19. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :lol: :mrgreen: :lol:

    Make sure Shadow gets some sleep so he is chipper for the party tomorrow!
     
  20. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    lookin like that dosecrease is working it's magic on Shadow today, Pat. Hope everything goes along as planned.
     
  21. Tina & Sammy

    Tina & Sammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Looks like Shadow decided to play the drama game. I LIKE IT!
     
  22. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ya think we could get a +1 or something over here now? Geeeesh! Ski jumpin is over with in the olympics. Some of us need our entertainment! :lol:

    PS- Latte got a manicure for tomorrows party
     
  23. Brenda and Morris

    Brenda and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Pajama party tonight Pat?? ohmygod_smile It's been awhile! :RAHCAT
     
  24. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/13 Shadow AMPS=228, PMPS=83, +2=100

    +2=100
    Watching the Olympics...with the kitties...Shadow is next to me and Raja has her head on his back. so cute! :D
     
  25. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ok, thank you! :mrgreen:

    Dont forget about us over here!!!!
     
  26. Erica & Moses

    Erica & Moses Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    You can definetly count on Moses for the vday party tomorrow. He is quite the loverboy. Shake off those winter blues dancing_cat

    Thanks for the invite!
     
  27. Amy and Pedro

    Amy and Pedro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Would you look at Shadow go. Drinking lots of water tonight? I am- and we'll be right there at midnight to start celebrating Valentine's Day
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page