2/13 Tess AMPS~PMPS~59 +3~105 +6~178 +11~259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
Tess's Yesterday
2/12 RECAP:
AMPS~177
fed 1 oz .3% Nulo Turkey & Chicken, 33 kcal/oz, 187mg phos/100kcal., .4u (.60mm) Lev, Total-Zymes/Total-Biotics
+3~217 fed .5 oz .3% Nulo Turkey & Chicken, 33 kcal/oz, 187mg phos/100kcal.
+5~ Orbax
+6~36
fed .5 oz 8% MaxCat - Duck, 24.3kcal/oz, 197mg phos/100kcal
+7~79 fed .25 oz 8% MaxCat - Duck, 24.3kcal/oz, 197mg phos/100kcal
+8~94
+10~111
PMPS~201 fed 1 oz .3% Nulo Turkey & Chicken, 33 kcal/oz, 187mg phos/100kcal., .4u (.60mm) Lev, Total-Zymes/Total-Biotics.
+3~322 fed .5oz .5% Nulo Salmon & Mackerel, 33 kcal/oz, 179mg phos/100kcal.
+6~213 fed .5 oz. .5% Nulo Salmon & Mackerel, 33 kcal/oz, 179mg phos/100kcal.
+11~155
AMPS~151 fed 1 oz .5% Nulo Salmon & Mackerel, 33 kcal/oz, 179mg phos/100kcal., .4u (.60mm) Lev, Total-Zymes/Total-Biotics

Good Morning LL! Thank you Elsa! :coffee: :coffee: Well, that little plunge to visit the mermaids bounced Tess right back up last night.
icon_rolleyes.gif
She has cleared it in record time though. We haven't heard back from the vet about the fluids yet. Thanks for the encouragement yesterday Tricia, Anne and Serryn, we do have experience giving squids. Our GA Cleo had to have them twice a day towards the end. I do want to start them early to keep the progression as slow as possible.

@tiffmaxee every other day wouldn't be bad. I hadn't heard that about less more often, but it makes sense. Actually, even the civvies get water in their meals. Sheesh, I had most of this typed it out and didn't get it posted yesterday. I'm getting easily distracted in my old age.

WCR All 5 Ps, still working on Clean Plate Club but she's making progress. Vines to all the kittehs in need of them and hugs to all their beans.
 
Hi Ann,
Sorry to have missed your condo yesterday. Happy belated birthday! You say you're getting easily distracted in your old age?? Join the club! :p
I hope that the fluids will work well for Tess. Rusty expects to see her in the lagoon later today.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Nice, fast recovery, Tess! Feel free to slide down a little more.

Ann, I'm curious about why you didn't take a reduction after that 36? Forgive my feeble mind if this is something I should remember from past drops.
 
Tricia, well w/ Tess being Tess I knew she was going to bounce, as she did. I now it's not the protocol, but Tess never holds the reductions and I just want her in the greens as much as I can manage it. If we reduce, she'll need to go back up in a few days, then 3 days of horrible NDW numbers, often up again followed by a drop, bounce and back to this dose. It seems to be the best dose for her overall so we try to keep her here w/ food manipulation. Yesterday was bean error in not testing sooner and staving off the drop.
 
Tricia, well w/ Tess being Tess I knew she was going to bounce, as she did. I now it's not the protocol, but Tess never holds the reductions and I just want her in the greens as much as I can manage it. If we reduce, she'll need to go back up in a few days, then 3 days of horrible NDW numbers, often up again followed by a drop, bounce and back to this dose. It seems to be the best dose for her overall so we try to keep her here w/ food manipulation. Yesterday was bean error in not testing sooner and staving off the drop.


Great example of "Know thy cat" thanks to all your testing!!
 
Well, after all that, first preshot test was still 48 (fed the +10 48 w/ a little LC). Retested 20 minutes later w/ no fuds and up to 59 so I shot but took a drop out to empty the shed a little. So, along w/ some 9% fuds we hope the shed will drain a bit. We're trying not reducing but just a onetime drop taken out. Skipping makes her sky rocketso we hope this will work and give us fewer days of wobbling numbers.

………:nailbiting: :nailbiting: always second guess yourself! maybe we should have just gone w/ the LC instead of 9%.:rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top