2/14 Ozzy AMPS 236, +2 222, PMPS 280, +3.25 49, +4 56, +4.5 80, +5 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ozzy Pawzbourne

Member Since 2016
yesterday

Been so busy today and came home and could barely keep my eyes open. Had barely enough energy to T/F/S Ozzy and then passed out on the couch.

Woke up a little after +3 and asked hubby to do a test and Ozzy was 49. So I guess he just earned another reduction back down to .50U. Since he is so early in the cycle, we went ahead and gave some high carb food...Weruva's Love Me Tender (which is kind of appropriate given it's Valentine's Day). Will test again here soon and post an update.

I am a little surprised by the below 50 number. Ozzy has been doing pretty good on this dose but not getting to greens too often so this was a little bit of a shock. Kind of concerned about taking him back down a dose and having him stuck in yellows or high blues again and not getting back to green.
 
Little concerned about Ozzy's later nadirs...hoping that that is not the case tonight....

I guess it's good I got a nap in when I came home (which never happens)...
 
Don't think it was a fluke...just tested him again at almost +4 and he's 56. He was still hungry and went back to the kitchen for more food so gave him a small amount of MC.
 
Okay. That is always my first thought (I've had false readings myself). Buying in. What the heck are you up to Ozzy?
I never considered it being a false reading...will definitely check for that next time and grab a second test to double check.

How long do you think we need to test tonight? I am now getting up at 5:30am so wasn't planning on staying up way late tonight. I am a little concerned because Ozzy has been having some later nadirs.... What do you think would be a safe time (+?) or number to go ahead and call it quits for the night??
 
Also, he earns a reduction I assume, right? What do you think about his past cycles on this .75U dose?

Want to mention that I don't think it's due to the switch to the new pen. The last 2 dose we used the old pen since we are trying to use it up.

I was honestly thinking he was going to have to be increased up to 1U at the end of this week.
 
Has he eaten anything since the +4 test? If not, don't feed and test again in 30. If he's higher than he is now, you need one more test with no food and you can safely go to bed. I would recommend testing in 30, and if he's higher, testing in one hour. If you can nap for that hour and get up to an alarm, go for it. The issue is that if the MC wears off, he could drop again.
 
Aww Ozzy and Lincoln just wanted to make sure we remembered they were important on Valentines ;);) hope he continues to surf safely and come up so you get some sleep tonight :bighug::bighug:
 
Morning , Jo and Boys :bighug:. You are my hero :bighug: and continue to amaze me with all the stuff you juggle in your life. I'm believing the gym time will make ur sleep more restorative and deep :). I know when I've gone for my run I can barely stay awake to half time of late Golden State Warriors games that start at 9:30 our time . We have to DVr them cos we tend to drift off ;)o_O:rolleyes:. Happy Wednesday :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top