2/14 Skippy AMPS 86 +3 36 +4 55 +5 38 dose decrease???

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by skippy and birten, Feb 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6237

    HAPPY VALENTINES to all my Feline Friends!!

    Hope you are all having a great day with your loved ones!!!

    Is Skippy asking for a dose decrease....I did feed LC between @ +3 but when it dropped again at +5 I gave him a teaspoon of HC. Now he is sitting on his chair watching HSN on TV...hehehe
     
  2. Sara & Magnolia

    Sara & Magnolia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    What a lovely surf for Skippy! :mrgreen:

    I think a BG of 38 definitely calls for a decrease, unless there's something I don't know about Skippy. I'd wait to hear from the more experienced folks.
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Looking at Skippy's SS, it looks like that reduction has been in the works for a few cycles. Based on Tilly, that below 40 number warrants a decrease.
     
  4. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Wow, yeah, I think Skippy earned a dosecrease :smile: Might want to wait for confirmation from Libby/Jill/Heather/Cassandra/etc.

    Nice cycle!
     
  5. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thanks everyone.
    I am waiting to hear from the PRO's. I know it calls for a decrease but just want to make sure since I do not have confidence in myself when it comes to this stuff even after I read and read and read etc.

    Let's see what others have to say for tonight....but he is just suprising me. I think that having my parents live with me half the year is stressing him out :roll:
    Even though they love him sooo much even sometime more than me :lol:

    But now they are gone he has me for all himself and Luvs it and shows it with all the numbers we are getting since they left ;-)
     
  6. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Recap of the day:

    amps 86
    +3 36 gave LC half a 3 oz can
    +4 55
    +5 38 gave teaspoon of HC
    +6 39
    +8 85
    +11 103

    in about 45 minutes is his pmps so I am going to start the dose decrease from 1.50 t0 1.25

    I hope he likes this dose like he liked the 1.50 ;-)
     
  7. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    GREAT Numbers today!! I believe this calls for a dose crease too! Wait for confirmation & have a Happy Valentine's day!!! :mrgreen:
    Great gift Skippy!
     
  8. skippy and birten

    skippy and birten Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/14 Skippy PMPS 120

    No confirmation from the the PRO's but went ahead and did it to 1.25. At least that is what I think on the syringe which is less from before. Let's see what he shows up this week. Thanks Skippy for making my Valentines :razz:
     
  9. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry you didn't get any responses before you shot, but you did the right thing! :)
     
  10. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    awwww, nice Skippy giving you a dosecrease for Valentine's Day. :smile:

    You did right, good job Birten. See, you do know what you're doing!
     
  11. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Glad you did the dose crease for skippy...ummm...are you sure he didn't order anything from HSN?? I think that he may have gotten a prezzie for himself since he earned a dose crease!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page